We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Badlands Motel(Drumheller)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McDougall Lane Bed & Breakfast(Drumheller)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoo-Doo Motel(Drumheller)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dinosaur Hotel(Drumheller)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
89
87
36
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
87
36
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomtim hortonslarge hot tubfree popcorncontinental breakfasteasy accesswaffle makerwafflescleaning staffnice breakfasttoastclean hotellots of parkingfridge and microwavecomfortable stayking beddinosaur museum
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 222 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Most hotels Shy away from hockey teams but this hotel welcomed us with open arms. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The evening lady was so excited to have some many polite kids in the hotel she had the popcorn machine always going. Breakfast was great and they made lots of food for the whole team. Thank you so much for making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jodie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canalta J, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate it. Sports teams are important to us, especially during the fall, winter and spring with volleyball, basketball and hockey. Large groups of any kind have challenges for a hotel, but I believe we are up for it. Thank you again.
Cindy Clark
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017

We had a nice stay at the Jurassic Inn. Our room was really clean, spacious, and the staff were really friendly. Each room had it's own wifi account and wifi password. The wifi was fast and I felt more secure than at most hotels knowing each room had it's own account. The hot tub was very large, well maintained, the water was really hot, and we were always lucky enough to have the whole thing to ourselves during our stay. We really enjoyed the free popcorn every night. The continental breakfast was pretty good. They had all of the regular items like bread, muffins, cereal, fruit, juice, and coffee. They had a waffle maker with whipped cream and toppings which was very popular. One morning they had breakfast sausages and one morning they had bacon and scrambled eggs. The hot items were a nice plus that you don't always get with a continental breakfast! When the wind picked up the roof made noise but that was the only thing I could complain about during our stay. Next time we stay in Drumheller we will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anago333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Thank you for your review. I appreciate the time you have taken to give a a thorough look at how you felt about your stay. These are important to us, and the only way we can make meaningful changes. Thank you again.
Cindy Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is on the edge of town but is fairly new. If you want the second floor book a king bed or a room with two beds. The single queens are on the ground floor and that floor is a motel style with an outside door.

Staff was helpful and friendly. There is a Tim Horton next door.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. We appreciate hearing how your stay here was. I am very glad my team was helpful and friendly. We practice how we want to treat our guests. What we do can create a "Smile" or in fact do the opposite. They are a great team and I am proud of them.
Cindy Clark
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We felt very much at home at the Jurassic Inn. Clean, comfortable, relaxed and well fed. The large hot tub and steam room was great. Only warning would be what sounds like barrels rolling accross the metal roof when the night winds pick up!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lesay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for your review. We would like all of our guests to feel at home. I appreciate your honesty about the wind noise. It can be pretty severe here sometimes. Thank you again.
Cindy Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Great experience. Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly, spa tub great to relax in after a day of walking, Grandchild especially liked the popcorn that they made for her as they were a late check-in

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 136mag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Its important to us that we are friendly and try to make you feel welcome. I appreciate the time you have taken to write your review.
Cindy Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews