We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Badlands Motel(Drumheller)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
292
54
22
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
54
22
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench toastturret roomromantic weekendromance packagejetted tubhoneymoon cottagemaple syrupeast roomsmall housebed and breakfasthome away from homeold houseplace to stayrosebud theatrerelaxing stayother guestssitting area
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 379 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Upon arrival, I was given an upgraded room from the one that was booked. I was then treated to a massage that was pleasantly more of a therapeutic massage than I was expecting. The spa treatments melted my stress away and then the Jacuzzi tub in my room finished me off. The Inn has a very homey, warm and friendly atmosphere with all the authentic creaks of a 100 year old house. The antique furnishings polish off the look wonderfully.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertaSpalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2010

The service was excellent - not overbearing nor lacking. We thoroughly enjoyed our room in the Upper Turret, the king sized bed was comfortable, and the jacuzzi tub was well used by us! The Inn was close to everything in town and nearby a wonderful little coffee shop called the Cafe Ole. We enjoyed the romance package which is offered by the inn. it was discreet, and well presented. Worth the extra money. The only thing that was disappointing in our spa package was the massage itself as you could hear everything that was going on throughout the inn, and the gentleman didn't seem to really know what he was doing. But the rest of the spa package was very nice. I would highly recommend anyone to book a relaxing weekend there.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank findingromance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2010

This inn seems to advertise everywhere possible,,,maybe they should save some of their advertising dollars and upgrade the inn. Stayed here on way through Drumheller for business last year and then came this year for a spa treatment. The massage was great,,,,,but the inn seems cluttered, could use some updates and better lighting. If first impressions are what is important they missed it,,,,,came in Feb and the main door of the inn was still wrapped in wrapping paper from Christmas, as well as Christmas tablecloths still on the table...... There was a young girl cleaning some of the rooms and our party was sitting in the sitting area in the fireplace room. Off the fireplace room is a deck ...it was filled with garbage bags that the young girl would walk past us and throw out the door. Yikes! This may be a case of too many rooms and not enough energy to keep up with offering a great boutique inn?? Its all in the details and this inn is lacking...sorry
Don't forget you are not staying at a BnB, so your breakfast will cost you extra. Luncheon menu that was described to our group and what we actually got was not the same. Little expensive, but the small serving of soup was good.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamoAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pzwolfDrumheller, Owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2010

Thank you for your review. We were caught short staffed that weekend and I apologize for the clutter. The winter months unfortunately are the only time we can do our 'projects' of painting, reno's and improvements and we have had rooms under construction for the past month or so. Which is why our rates are reduced. By the end of March I promise the Inn will be better than ever! We would like to take this opportunity to have you and your group back for another lunch and a tour of the hotel - no charge. I am positive you will be thrilled with the food, the portions and the entire hotel. Best regards, Patrice Wolf Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2010

We were on our honeymoon actually in 2006 but it was a great B&B we stayed in a room below ground level and for us it was pretty cool, the bed was amazing. we had own shower/spa and toliet. Perfect

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmsy1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2009

We had a wonderful weekend starting Friday with the surprise of the beautiful rooms and yard area, then off to the spa treatments for all 4 of us which was a very good way to start !!!. Friday evening Zeke had arranged for the local greek restaurant to take care of us, and that they did, it was so fun and just like the food we had in Greece. We spent the next day sight seeing and found so much to do we couldn't possibly get it all in! We attended the Rose bud theater that evening and really enjoyed ourselves. Each morning Zeke prepared a fantastic breakfast for us and I think he is right about it being the best French toast in the country, sooooo good . Sunday we Golfed 18 at one of the most senic and unique golfcourses anywhere. Zeke came along and helped each of us with our swing and what ever else needed work, He was so patient and such a good teacher. We had a wonderful day and all improved our game a great deal, I think I even like golf now lol . I cannot say enough about the hospitality and the wonderful experience we had there we will definitly be back and will tell all of our friends about it thanks so much again .TW

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinaAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pzwolfDrumheller, owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2009

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. October is the perfect time to come because we are not as busy and Zeke is able to sneak away to the golf course! Thank you for the awesome review. We hope to see you again in the spring for a little more golf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews