We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn’t worth the hype at all”

Bernie & The Boys Bistro
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in Drumheller
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Went there at 4 pm. Service at front counter was ok. It was pretty busy for a Saturday at 4 pm.
A table of 9 and a couple that had a small order was finished eating even before we got our order. Our order was 2 burgers, kid burger and large fries for 4 people.

So in the 30-40 minutes that we waited for our order (noting that the couple ahead of us only had 2 burgers and fries) and took about 20
Min to eat as well, our burgers finally came. Dry and burnt. They seemed to have been dealing with an issue with the big table that didn’t like their pizza.

Nevertheless, they just said thanks for the wait and that’s about it. My kids weren’t impressed that they had to clean up after others kids and also waited 45 minutes to even have a fry. Fries were mainly just the skin of the potato. Also, extremely salty fries but wasn’t dry and burnt like the patties.

Not somewhere I’d come back again anytime soon or make a special trip to.

Not a lot of options in this small town though.

I wouldn’t “gotta eat here” but seeing the burger in person at the 9 person group was interesting. Picture of that on Advisor is enough. Anyone can make a better beef patty than that!
Save your $ and especially your time!!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank wanderingvancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 343 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Great food all around! When you first walk in you’ll see reserved signs on the tables. Don’t worry, these tables are for you once you order. Poutine was so good!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank andrew56429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Our family of 4 went for lunch last week, it was delicious! My husband got a burger which looked amazing and I got a chicken wrap. They were both large portions and filled with great food. We also got a side order or fries, they were so good. Our 3 yr old loved them!
BONUS ** in the bathroom they had a change table with EVERYTHING you need- wipes, diapers, and a close garbage. This was super handy with our 4 month old!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank HeatherLorax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Trip advisor brought us here and we were happy to come and visit. The roast beef has to be cooked there for the roast beef wraps.. very tender and tasty. The wraps were very good. the rest in the group had the hamburgers and they all enjoyed what they had.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We had ordered different types of burgers there, and they were all alright. Nothing too special about those. Staff was friendly enough.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bernie & The Boys Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Bernie & The Boys Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing