We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location if you are into dinosaurs and golf.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Perfect location if you are into dinosaurs and golf.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Not luxurious by any stretch but clean, spacious & quiet.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SapperStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Thank you for your review of our property, Drumheller Travelodge. Being along the river is a great benefit! I will pass your comments on to our staff. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    133
    111
    41
    30
See reviews for
186
82
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed for two nights in August and found this hotel perfect for our needs. We were lucky enough to have a room on the second floor overlooking the river and the world's largest dinosaur on the other side, so didn't have any noise issues and had a great view. The hotel is an older 1960's style motel with outside entry doors on a walkway. The room was very clean & comfortable. There was a fridge and microwave along with the coffeemaker. The airconditioner worked well and wasn't excessively noisy. The only odd thing we found was there was no sign on the office door indicating it's purpose. When you first pull into the parking lot, you have to guess where it is. The front desk clerk told us that Travelodge management does not allow them to put up a sign. With the best prices in Drumheller, this is certainly an adequate accomodation for the average family travelling to see the Tyrrell Museum. The only drawback would be that there isn't a pool, however, the city splash park and indoor pool are directly across the river, about a five minute walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuntyMoWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Travelodge Drumheller thanks you for your review of our property. I've shared your comments with our staff; and I've been told that we will be getting a sign to show where our lobby is! Once again, thanks for your great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights after flying into Calgary at the start of a 2 week golfing holiday around Alberta. Friendly greeting from the receptionist on arrival and good recommendations for restaurants for breakfast and dinner. Room ideal for what we needed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Thank you so much for your review of Travelodge Drumheller. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Perhaps one day you'll come for another golfing holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed here with our family of 4. The room was clean, but our non-smoking room smelled of stale smoke and there was some mould growing in the corner of the tub. Saw several bugs in the room; there was a sign about this in the lobby...sounds like a seasonal problem typical of the badlands.

The beds were comfortable, and we slept well.

In the morning, when we went to make coffee, we found that the mugs were dirty. The didn't look like the hadn't been washed, it was more like they had been sitting for a long time. Maybe the maids should change the mugs every time, just to keep them from getting dusty.

We were on the main floor, and the noise from the people upstairs sounded like a heard of elephants (or dinosaurs) Thankfully, they weren't up late, so it was quiet by the time we were ready for bed.

If you stay here, try the restaurant next door. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but the food is really good. The service is a bit slow, but the waitress was very friendly and personable, and the prices are good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1ove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Thank you for your comments of Drumheller Travelodge. We value your business and your critique of our property, which I have shared with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snow Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed here for two nights - the hotel was okay, but the maid service was a little strange - they only made up one of the two beds, missed some other stuff. The parking situation is pretty tight, as others have noted. The restaurant attached was good. It is an older building and could use some updating, but the price was better than a lot of the other hotels in Drumheller. The beds were quite comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenmc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Thank you for your reveiw of Drumheller Travelodge; I will pass your comments on to the housekeeping staff, this will help us to improve our customers experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preeceville, SK
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We booked this hotel for two reasons...the rate was one of the cheapest and the travelodge is a well known name.
i was happy to find the place was very clean. Although i did book a room with a double bed and a couch and found we had a two doubles and no couch. We also found that they were trying to get into our room to clean it before 9 am. when on holidays, that is not exactly appreciated.
I also found that there is a lack of parking in the lot.
I still do not think the room was a decent rate. Costing over $470 for three nights!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDK702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Thank you for your business and review of Drumheller Travelodge. I have shared your comments with the staff and management; we will continue to work to improve our guests' experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, British Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

My husband and I (and our dog) spent two nights here to take in the dinosaur sights. The beds and linens were clean but the carpeting was too grimy to walk barefoot on and after housekeeping had been in, you could still write your name on the nightstand and radio clock. The television was on its way out. The air conditioning worked well and we had complimentary coffee in our room but no continental breakfast was included in the overpriced room rate. Although dogs are welcome, there is one small strip of grass in back of the building with picnic tables but dogs are not allowed anywhere near! We had to trek across a large parking lot to a narrow strip of patchy grass beside the road for our dog. The staff were friendly but the water was brownish/yellow due to a recent water-main break and water-main upgrading... I was assured that it was safe to drink. Our room was one of several with no weather stripping at the bottom of the door making for a very wide gap. Our room (121) had one of the designated smoking areas right out front with an ashtray at the front door and cigarette butts everywhere nearby.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back-side of the motel as you get a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Thank you so much for your review. We are a limited service hotel, so don't offer breakfast, but we can certainly suggest some very good places for dining. Due to irresponsible pet owners we've had to make the grassed in area off limits to pets; there are some people that just don't pick up after their animals, this isn't fair to the rest of the guests, or any children that love to play on the lawn. Once again, thank you for your review of Travelodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
1.4 km away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
1.0 km away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
1.1 km away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.3 km away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#3 of 9 in Drumheller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Drumheller AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Drumheller AB

Property: Travelodge Drumheller AB
Address: 101 Grove Place, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Drumheller AB 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Drumheller AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Travel Lodge Drumheller
Drumheller Travel Lodge
Drumheller Travelodge
Travelodge Drumheller AB Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing