We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite museum.”

Royal Tyrrell Museum
Ranked #2 of 19 things to do in Drumheller
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Since 1985, the Royal Tyrrell Museum has presented the fascinating evolution of dinosaurs through its collection of dozens of skeletons and hundreds of fossils.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I was last here over 25 years ago and couldn’t remember to much of my time here. As soon as I walked in till the end I was presently surprised how well it was set up. I have been to many museums around the world, the Royal Tyrrell Museum is by far the best museum at educating its audience. I can’t believe I waited 25 years to come back here, I’ll be going back again this year.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank danielb0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"all ages"
in 225 reviews
"interactive displays"
in 40 reviews
"dinosaur skeletons"
in 36 reviews
"world class"
in 75 reviews
"great displays"
in 28 reviews
"royal tyrrell"
in 42 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 35 reviews
"on display"
in 65 reviews
"day pass"
in 27 reviews
"gift shop"
in 124 reviews
"two hours"
in 32 reviews
"long weekend"
in 29 reviews
"whole family"
in 56 reviews
"well worth the trip"
in 40 reviews
"an adult"
in 28 reviews
"tyrrell museum"
in 35 reviews
"t rex"
in 56 reviews
Filter

292 - 296 of 2,780 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018

The kids loved the Easter Egg hunt! So much to see at this museum while I'm not the biggest museum fan I did like it here. it's big enough to have space around you. It's a very nice set up.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Taros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

I have been here a few times now and always look forward to coming back. They are doing an expansion and will have new wonders soon. It is a must see.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ryanoC1550XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

This museum is huge. Definitely recommend going as soon as it opens whereas it gets really busy. You need to plan a good 2 hours to go through it all.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

A must see if you're in Calgary. Great layout, easy to navigate and reasonable prices in the gift shop. I was really impressed!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Sheri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Tyrrell Museum also viewed

Drumheller, Alberta
 
Drumheller, Alberta
 

Been to Royal Tyrrell Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing