We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad donair”

Sal's Famous Pizza & Donairs
Ranked #4 of 25 Restaurants in Athabasca
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

They do use frozen do air meat instead of cutting it off of the rotisserie but it is still good. The place is clean and modern, but the bathrooms are not nice.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 16 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

I had the donair poutine, buddy had the donair.. was deadly donair meat.. and hmmmm that sweet sauce.. this place has a spot in my stomach that's for sure.. and thanks must be given to their hospitality and friendly manner. Thank you..

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 423mahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Our meals were amazing and seeing the other meals being ordered, were pretty awesome too!
We found the meals were big enough to share at on one day!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank webbydeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017

we dropped in to pick up a bite to eat. We get so tired of typical fast food joints when were on the road working, so when we see a private establishment we are willing to try it out for a change of taste.
Pleasantly surprised! we had a chicken donair and a greek/beef donair. WOW on the beef /greek! it was LOADED and HUGE meal.
We also spied the neighbouring table have an order of poutine and we were jealous!
On the way out, I spied a prepped large pizza ready to go into the oven and again my mouth was watering. Bravo to Sal's! wish this was in my hometown so we could try more items!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ontheroadgal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

Convenient and delicious! Stick to the original beef donair, chicken was bland and dry. Great menu variety!

Why don't places wear plastic anymore when handling food? Turn off!!!!!!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 2MichelleS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sal's Famous Pizza & Donairs also viewed

Athabasca, Athabasca County
Athabasca, Athabasca County
 
Athabasca, Athabasca County
Athabasca, Athabasca County
 
Athabasca, Athabasca County
 

Been to Sal's Famous Pizza & Donairs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing