We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasta Tuesday Disappointment”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #13 of 25 Restaurants in Athabasca
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

We were seated quickly, our server was friendly and took our drink order. She brought a jug of water for us rather than refilling our glasses, which was ok. We shared an appetizer, was ok...our meals were a disappointment...the portions seemed smaller than the 'regular' days as well as tasteless...we didn't finish them nor did we take them home. During that time, our server never once came by to inquire if everything was ok. Poor service...

Thank MissBehavin1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Hi, there. Sorry to see that you were not satisfied with your recent experience. Please share the details at https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html so we can try to make it right. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

The staff at Boston Pizza always have a smile on their faces when serving me. Being kind is a two way street and a smile goes a long way. I’ve never had a bad experience here and I visit as often as I can!

Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Hi, Jim! Thanks for the 5 stars, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018

Boston Pizza is one of my favourite restaurant chains. I've never been disappointed when I've dined at one of their franchises. Today I had the Little Dipper with a garden salad on the side. It was excellent and courteous and efficient service was provided by a young lady named Tina. I was very satisfied with the total experience.

Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review, Rick! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017

We were seated quickly by hostess, the hostess even got us our initial drinks & supplied menus, after 20 min we caught the attention of one of the staff and asked if a server would be coming soon, she left saying she would get someone, after almost another 10 min and still no one came to take our order or speak to us, we had to leave without any meal as we had another engagement to be at and still needed time to go elsewhere, order and have time to eat. Be respectful of your customer's time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Resort383790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Hi Carol-Graham, we are truly sorry to hear about the service you received. We take this feedback very seriously and would like to follow up with the team involved. Please share the details info at https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html so that we can make it better! Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Party of eight, received rude service in lounge. Youngest member of party was asked for ID which they had forgotten. So we moved to restaurant side. Menus delivered then server disappeared. At no time were we even asked if we would like a drink, or given a chance to even obtain a glass of water. Understandable if restaurant was busy, but only two others in restaurant who had finished eating and were visiting. We left and went to another establishment. Time 9pm on a Friday

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Hi Donald we are sorry about that. We take feedback very seriously. Please share the details at https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Athabasca, Athabasca County
Athabasca, Athabasca County
 
Athabasca, Athabasca County
Athabasca, Athabasca County
 
Athabasca, Athabasca County
Athabasca, Athabasca County
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing