We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Hotel Ruitor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ruitor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arvier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Good value in Aoste region, the room was clean though in an oldish style (we did not get the room we see in main photos), but functional, so no problem. The staff was very friendly and kind, and breakfast was ok too. There was a free parking area. Good place to stay in Aoste region (less expensive than Courmayeur, but still very accessible.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wise_lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ruitor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016

We arrived in St Foy after a week on the Swiss and French lakes and cannot say how much we enjoyed ourselves here. It is a wonderful apart hotel with swimming pool, steam and sauna and an intimate bar / lounge. The apartment was clean and tidy with the option of ordering breakfast from reception. Walking from here marked roues including a wonderful 5 k running trail. Several restaurants were open and extremely friendly. Ruitor was the perfect place for our mountain adventures

Room Tip: if you like the sun ensure you choose a south facing room. The views from the upper floors are spect...
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimeeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Waking up in the morning with the smell of freshly baked bread... the lunch is prepared with care. Nice proper rooms. The scenery may not be perfect, but it is perfectly located when you want to explore all the different valleys around Aosta.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank groenendijk1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in Feb 16 as part of a long weekend skiing in the aosta valley; our group was 3 adults and 2 children.

The location of the hotel is ideal for exploring the aosta valley - cable car for pila ski resort is approx 20 mins down the valley, La Thuile is approx 30 mins up the valley with courmayeur about the same.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, I stayed in a triple room with my two children and there was plenty of room. The bathrooms were clean if a little basic; the only critique would be fluctuating water temperature in the shower.

Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The proprietors were very friendly, they speak a little English (but better than my Italian). It was my youngest son's 7th birthday whilst we were there and they kindly gave him a toy Ferrari!!

The facilities were relatively basic - the "bar" was really only an add on from the reception. The "ski room" was just a cellar type room to store ski equipment.

In the village there is a very good pizzeria (don't judge until you go there). There is an awful Italian/Mexican trattoria - avoid at all costs. There is a very good restaurant in the neighbouring hotel but is quite pricy.

The cooperative d'enfer wine cave on the other side of the railway line behind hotel is a worth a visit.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Friendly welcome at the reception by the owners' son.
Breakfast is quite varied and generous for a small hotel
Room and toilet is small but very clean. Towels and sheets perfect and smelled fresh.

Hotel is located on the main road between Aosta and Courmayeur. There are 3 restaurants in the village but one was closed down.

Hotel is a good and affordable stay if you have a car and you do not mind driving kilometers to interest spots and restaurants

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank tracks-tracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

What a hidden gem! A lovely little family run b&b in a small traditional village. The parking by the railway station (right by the hotel) is fine. It's secure & off the road. When we stayed (may) there are only a couple of trains a week so it's quiet. The rooms are spotless & comfortable. The bathroom is clean & functional (the glass door was "interesting")
This is not a high end hotel, but it is exceptional value & really lovely

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

I've booked this hotel mainly because of the location close to the 3 major ski centres in Aosta Valley (La Thuile, Pila & Courmayeur)...
It is family run hotel and the customer service is great. It happend that I had an issue with lost car keys on the ski slope, and the owners not only did care for my problem but helped to resolve it and actually spoke to the local authorities on my behalf...
They even offered me a lift to the local police office where the keys were found...
This only deserves 5 stars

However other than that there is very good breakfast and the rooms are clean (decent size if you need to sleep over)
If you go for skiing mainly - it is very good location and you don't need anything more than that.
I will consider coming back for the good value for money, and I think the greatest customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bd3art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arvier
3.2 km away
Le Vieux Noyer
Le Vieux Noyer
#4 of 5 in St. Pierre
55 reviews
3.9 km away
La Meridiana - Hotel du Cadrain Solaire
10.6 km away
Maison des Myrtilles
Maison des Myrtilles
#1 of 3 in Valgrisenche
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hotel Saint Pierre
Hotel Saint Pierre
#2 of 5 in St. Pierre
254 reviews
13.8 km away
Hotel Beau Sejour
Hotel Beau Sejour
#1 of 2 in Etroubles
302 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#1 of 1 in Saint Nicolas
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ruitor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ruitor

Address: Via Corrado Gex 38, 11011 Arvier, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Arvier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arvier
Price Range: $100 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ruitor 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Ruitor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing