We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$182
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-02
Hotels.com
US$182
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-02
Booking.com
US$187
US$143
View deal
SAVE US$44
TravelocityUS$182
eDreamsUS$143
HurbUS$187
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
402
223
49
27
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
402
223
49
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river steam room get away my boyfriend queen suite main building unique experience water flowing relaxing place continental breakfast we arrived early package massage waterfall auberge baths fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 728 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2019

I'll start off this review by mentionning that I have been to bigger spa hotels in Quebec, such as Estérel and Estrimont. Both are rated as 4 star hotels. However, my stay at l'auberge was better than these two hotels.

My boyfriend and I rented a signature queen room with the one night tranquility package. The room was spacious and very clean. There was a lot of attention to the details. The towels, toilet paper and the tissues were all folded very nicely, and the coffee and cream was neatly organized in the fridge. The patio was huge with a nice view of the river nearby. However, the bed was a little soft to my liking, but that's just personal preference. The baths and the saunas were all fully functional and super clean. The vapor bath, however, did not smell of eucalyptus. The bistro was also delicious.

The best part by far was the service. The entire staff was super friendly and very helpful. We got a guided tour of the facilities when we arrived. The check-in and check-out went very smoothly. We were always greeted with a smile. We paid extra for a therapeutic massage and we were not disappointed.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. I feel relaxed and calm. We will definitely return here!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katt2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfhound27, Owner at Auberge & Spa Beaux-Reves, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2019

Hello Katt2929,

thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We will be happy to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

Nice getaway, but make sure you are getting the best deal. This is a small quirky inn with kind of homemade spa equipment near a busy road. Our room had some odd odours, and some parts did not work, but it was charming enough. Breakfast was very Euro hostel 2003. I would stay again with a deal, but its not the Ritz. Be aware

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cubbyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2019

To celebrate the end of the school year, we booked a one night stay. What an amazing place. The service was above and beyond...wonderful staff!
The grounds are beautiful...we particularly loved our dip in the river! I would recommend this place to anyone who needs to reconnect and breathe

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sylvie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'équipe Beaux reves, Guest Services / Front Office at Auberge & Spa Beaux-Reves, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2021

Sylvie J,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you loved your stay with us. Hope to see you there again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Where can I start... Our babysitter fell thru and we brought our 2 month old baby with us. We were hesitant about it as we did not want to disturb the other guests in case she cried all night. As soon as we walked in, we felt at home. The staff were so welcoming and so happy to see the baby. We were asked to stop and see the staff with the baby everytime we walked in the lobby. Of course we did. The other guests also always greeted us with smiles and compliments. Katya(manager), Monique, Melissa, Deborah and all the other staff made us feel so at ease, even the handyman.

As an example we hadn't booked the spa services. I had forgot. Katya was able to squeeze un in between appointments at a certain time slot. We were thrilled. That is when we went back to our room, we tried our best to feed the baby and do everything else before our appointment. We missed it. That is when once again, Katya found us a spot and asked the staff to set us up in the massotherapy and pressotherapy chairs. She even threw in some other services for free for us. She just said this gift from us to you as new parents. I was in disbelief of the generosity and kindness.we felt amazing after the royal treatment. Their outdoor spa is also great. The baby enjoyed it also from her car seat in the shade.

Later on we had an amazing dinner at the on-site bistro. Christianne the chef, was very professional and kind. She made sure we had everything and checked up on us regurlarly. Especially to talk to our baby. :) The food was very tasty and well presented. The prices are also very reasonable and the portions were a good size.

Our suite was very comfortable and cozy. We enjoyed the corner jacuzzi bath by the fireplace when the baby was sleeping. There was no tv in our room which was a breath of fresh air. We really spent quality family time. The whole experience was memorable and we will visit again. We encourage all to do so. ❤ Thanks again to the entire amazing staff! See you soon

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ABDemers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beauxreves, Manager at Auberge & Spa Beaux-Reves, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Hello ABDemers,

thank you so much for this wonderful review! We will be more than happy to see this great baby grow up :) From now on, you will have to visit us every year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2019

We spent a great night at Auberge Beaux Rêves. The spa was very well maintained, with nice big rocks, waterfalls and a view of the river. Our room was great as well: spacious bathroom, a comfy bed and a little surprise when we turned of the lights before going to bed! We loved to practicality of going to the spa then straight up to our room when we were done. I highly recommend this place for a nice relaxing stay in the Laurentians!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beauxreves, Manager at Auberge & Spa Beaux-Reves, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Hello Nicola R,

thank you very much for your inspiring review.

It will be a pleasure to see you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews