We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
Orbitz.comUS$80
CheapTicketsUS$80
TripadvisorUS$80
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
15
12
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
12
7
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

Tres bien experiences dans le Motel Chantolac, petit déjeuner et bon service; les enfants ont eu un bon temps dans les parcs.

Great experiences one night staying at the motel family suite, two separate rooms, easy accesses to two kids favourite parks, five minutes to the lac , enjoyed the calm fresh air in the morning...... close to grocery stores easy for the trip with kids :) i did buy milk late evening took me five minutes arrive Metro ; owner provides free conventional breakfast which is little surprise at the price... country style room with solid wood is clean ; owner is very friendly , yup plan to come back next time .

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2016

the room was clean, but needed a little tlc, the bathroom had no fan so it got steamy real quick. The mattress needed to be replace. No coffee machine in the room, but overall ok for the price, will I go back, hum do not think so.

Room tip: can find better room for similar price in ste adele or Val David
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hurraynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

We paid way too much money for this stay. No outlets in the bathrooms. Uneven floors. Horrible mattresses. Not clean. Needs major updates. It might be ok for half the price but not over $100/night. Breakfast is picked up at the front desk and then you bring it back to your room. Not good for your money.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Destination546807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

This is a clean, quiet and conformable motel in a fantastic location. The beach is down the street and there are many restaurants within walking distance. The owners of the hotel made us feel very welcome and helped us with passes for the beach and restaurant discounts. It is the kind of personalized service that is lacking in big chain hotels. We stayed in two adjoining rooms that were clean and had very comfortable beds. The microwave and fridge were also very handy. There is also a heated pool with lots of seating and umbrellas. Breakfast is simple but adequate. We would definitely like to stay again and explore the sleepy town of Sainte-Adele some more.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank obererfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2016

My husband and I stayed in Motel Chantolac for two nights to celebrate my husband's birthday. We enjoyed every minute there ! Our plan was to break off from the city life of Montreal and have some quality time in Sainte-Adele,this quiet and beautiful town,for which we definitely want to have a nice hotel.We thus took Motel Chantolac after my friend's recommendation, where she said she would visit every summer and we would surely like it. And we did! The motel sits in the center of town where there are many restaurants and is just two minutes from the lake which is a nice surprise! Another nice feature is the parking space, it's large enough to cut the noise from the surroundings. The staff was nice too. She offered us coupons for restaurants. We ate French, Italian, and Chinese cuisine during our two day's stay at good prices thanks to the coupons. They were all good! Now the room. There is a big Jacuzzi in it and we thoroughly enjoyed (especially after food hahaha) Our receptionist was a funny tiny girl, she brought my husband a small gift after knowing his birthday! Maybe I will return in the summer for sure and try its outside swimming pool.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jing z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews