We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic old school pizza with delicious modern variety.”
Review of Le feu de bois

Le feu de bois
Ranked #10 of 72 Restaurants in Sainte-Adele
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Pizzas artisanales croûte mince cuites dans un authentique four à bois. Pâte et sauce maison, ingrédients frais. A consommer sur place ou à emporter
Restaurant details
Description: Pizzas artisanales croûte mince cuites dans un authentique four à bois. Pâte et sauce maison, ingrédients frais. A consommer sur place ou à emporter
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

I'm a local in the Laurentians, & Le Feu de Bois is one of our frequent haunts. Delicious wood oven pizzas & calzones & they offer a vast selection of toppings. We recently had the Corleon pizza & loved it ! Nice warm ambience & the owners are charming & friendly. Best Pizza around !

Thank Athan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babeth_N, Propriétaire at Le feu de bois, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our pizzas and pizzeria. Thank you for being nice and frequent visitors! See you very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 46 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

We had the Corleone pizza...absolutely delicious. The owners are charming and passionate about providing a good productm

Thank marathon.princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babeth_N, Propriétaire at Le feu de bois, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Thank you so much for your excellent review. Trying our best to satisfy our nice customers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Le Feu De Bois is a restaurant that we had been wanting to try for several months before we found out that their original location burned down. It took some time for us to realize that the new pizza place that opened a block up from the original shop was one and the same, though the new one is smaller and unfortunately easy to miss.

We came in late one night just as they were closing up but the couple that owns the restaurant insisted to seat us and stay open later for our sake. The menu was well-stocked and as a first-time customer the choices were all too appetizing. We ordered 2 large pizzas which were both much too big for us to finish and we got some take-out at the end of the night. The thin crush was delicious and the service was amazing. The cost is above average for pizzas but they are well worth it and the price is completely justified. We will be going back as often as we can!

The one thing that I could complain about, though this will not affect my rating, is that they are seldom open.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AbridgedPause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babeth_N, Propriétaire at Le feu de bois, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Thank you so much for your detailed and amazing report. We hope you'll be able to make some time to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Le Feu de Bois has by far the best pizza in the Laurentians. None of that thick crust with big layer of "Plastic Cheese" 2 for 1 pizza that we are used to eating in Quebec.
They make theirs with a thin crust in a wood oven ...a la Napolitan/New York style. The sauce is delicious and the quality ingredients are always fresh. They make over a 100 varieties of pizza's and flammkuchen's in the custom built wood oven.
Their hours are a little funky and they do not deliver. It's either eat on the spot or take out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank linasg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babeth_N, Propriétaire at Le feu de bois, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

Thank you so much for these great comments on our pizzas. See you again during our funky hours !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016

this place is nice and cozy and clean. The service is good and fast. They serve pizza as well as tarte flambee which is a meal from Strasbourg, it really smell like the one over there. But there was too many oignons and not enough ham. but still enjoyed it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babeth_N, Propriétaire at Le feu de bois, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Thank you for your nice comment! We will try to improve our tarte flambee, fewer onions and more bacon as you told us it should be. Ses you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le feu de bois also viewed

 

Been to Le feu de bois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing