We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
111
170
63
23
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
170
63
23
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub bonaventure island great view lobster the hotel's restaurant parking spot vacation destination ocean waves classic room beautiful scenery rain shower the air conditioning unit beautiful hotel bed was comfortable second floor nice room a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 371 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

All was perfect, even the price. Percè is a little town but the rock, the sea and the excursion to Bonaventura island are perfect for a short stay.

Riotel Percè is perfect for comfortable rooms, restaurant with excellent view and very varied breakfast.
Good trip.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ester T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneviève M, Public Relations Manager at Riotel Perce, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you so much for this great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon! Best regards, Marion T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Amazing. Checkin was fabulous and quick with friendly advice.we arrived at our room and were blown away by its location and the view from the big windows inside. It was perfect. Room was big and huge and the beds were the softest and most comfortable ever. The bathroom and room was clean, towels fluffy, shower amazing, and very quiet. However, again the view was incredible. Close to everything you need, there is a supermarket and restaurants nearby and you don't need to use your car at all. Highly recommend this hotel. There is a restaurant and breakfast at a cost but we didn't use it. Great wifi.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frizzy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneviève M, Public Relations Manager at Riotel Perce, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

First, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. It is really nice to know that you fully enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Marie-Pier R.D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The Riotel Perce is an absolutely beautiful location with spectacular views of Perce Rock. Access to the main building and to the dining room is fine. However, we reserved a "wheelchair accessible" room and confirmed this reservation a few days before we arrived. We were sent to a room that required us to go up a ramp that had a significant ledge at the bottom that made it impossible to get an occupied wheelchair onto the ramp. After wrestling with this obstacle, we. made our way to the room, only to discover a 6 inch step leading into the room. Back to reception and sent to another room which had the same 6 inch step. Finally a third room was equipped with a makeshift wooden ramp that enabled us to get into the room, a struggle every time.. The room itself was not adapted in any way for a wheelchair and the wheelchair wouldn't fit into the bathroom. No grab bars, no wheel-in shower, nothing. I expressed my concerns in an evaluation and received a message that the manager would like to discuss my concerns. I provided my cell phone number but was never contacted. Terrible customer service!

Room tip: Don't go there if you use a wheelchair
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hilary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneviève M, Public Relations Manager at Riotel Perce, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

First, we would like to apologize for all the inconvenience you have met during your stay. Let us assure you that the kind of service you describe is not the one we used to offer. It is disappointing for us to know that our employees did not make an appropriate follow-up concerning the rooms we assigned you. We are sorry to read that they did not answer your needs and questions. Again, we are more than sorry for the inconveniences. We would like for you to express your concerns about your experience to avoid similar situations. Our General Manager tried to reach you with the informations she got without an answer, maybe we do not have the good ones. We invite you to contact Andréanne Heppell, General Manager, at aheppell@riotel.com or by phone at 1 800-463-4212. On a more positive note, we are happy to read that you could enjoy the beautiful view on the rock and location. In the hope to receive some news from you, Marie-Pier R.D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

This hotel has a great view of Perce rock and its pretty much all it has to offer. The rooms are old, small and poorly maintained. Service is bad and probably the worst i've had in the 75+ hotels stays I did so far in 2017 from extremely slow housekeeping to useless staff at reception to slow service in the dining room.

Ultimately, it comes down to whether the view make up for all that and in my case it doesn't and next time i am in Percé, I will choose another place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank n8fire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneviève M, Public Relations Manager at Riotel Perce, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

We are truly sorry to read that you did fully appreciate your visit at our hotel. We would like to assure you that this is not the kind of experience we would like to provide to our customers and that we are really disappointed to see that the service you received was not up to our standards. As we truly have our customer satisfaction to heart, we would really like to discuss with you the circumstances surrounding your visit. With that being said, it would be really appreciated if you could take a few minutes to contact Andréanne Heppell, General manager, at aheppell@riotel.com. We hope to read from you soon, best regards. Mélissa B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017

We stayed in the motel part to the side of the hotel. The room itself was not great but the view was fantastic. The windows are extra large to accommodate the great view, but you do not have privacy shears on the windows. You have Darkening drapes or nothing at all. If you want to sit and relax with natural light coming in, anyone walking by the motel has a great and unobstructed view of your room. The room was small and you could tell it was an older facility and needed an update.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BywaterPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneviève M, Public Relations Manager at Riotel Perce, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are truly sorry the room we assigned you did not meet your expectations. We take good note of your comments and let us assure you that a follow-up will be made. We want to receive your comment to welcome our visitors in the best conditions. Thank you again for your review, it will help us upgrade the guests experience. On the other hand, it is a real pleasure to know that the view of the hotel pleased you. It is true that it is beautiful. We truly hope to welcome you back again for a second chance. Kindest regards, Marie-Pier R.D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews