We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Small Portions”

La Vieille Usine de l'Anse-a-Beaufils
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Perce
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$22
Description: What distinguishes La Vieille Usine is the authenticity of its cultural site. Directly located on a fishermen's wharf, between river and seaside, this specific character naturally attracts the village people, boaters and tourists. La Vieille Usine is a place of creation and interpretation open 7 days a week. It is a real meeting place that democratizes the arts and revitalizes heritage. We look forward to welcoming you for a visit to our Art Gallery - Boutique, a delicious meal or for a memorable show, in the theater or at the Café-Bistro!
Restaurant details
Description: What distinguishes La Vieille Usine is the authenticity of its cultural site. Directly located on a fishermen's wharf, between river and seaside, this specific character naturally attracts the village people, boaters and tourists. La Vieille Usine is a place of creation and interpretation open 7 days a week. It is a real meeting place that democratizes the arts and revitalizes heritage. We look forward to welcoming you for a visit to our Art Gallery - Boutique, a delicious meal or for a memorable show, in the theater or at the Café-Bistro!
Reviewed August 25, 2018

This was a great restaurant located on a picturesque little harbour and marina! The food was great and matched the scenery. The service was peasant and fast. I had the fish that was pan friend and very tasty. There was extra bread. The only complaint I may have is that the portion was a little small. There was 3 Greek potatoes on our plates and a leafy salad that helped to cover the plate. .

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JimmyCricket22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 154 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Situated on the waterside in the harbor itself. Just across is the microbrewery Mc Caribou making tasty beers. Menu is rich, lots of choice for every time of the day, even a children's menu. Reserve and ask for one of the window tables. Food is good (lamb burger, morue and turbo), wine card is biased towards France, but good picks.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jorg b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We tried to go to this informal restaurant the night before for dinner, but this place was fully packed with people as we did not book the table in advance. So we went there the next morning for breakfast. Quite a contrary, it was surprisingly quiet and the four of us were the only customers. We sat by the river and had one of our best bacon and egg toasts so far in this trip. Our delicious breakfast was rounded with tasty fruits and a calm atmosphere. Service was very good, as the server kept refilling our coffee. Highly recommended if any one drops by Perce, before seeing Perce Rock or visiting Bonaventure Island.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

On the recommendation of a Quebec resident, about 25 friends stopped for breakfast at this charming reuse of a building formerly used for fish operations. The coffee was the best we've so far encountered in our tour through Quebec! The breakfast menu was enticing and many of us wound up with the smoked salmon with toasted bagel plates or the "coque matine" plate. The latter is a lovely toasted slice of ciabatto bread topped with tomato, cheese, ham, bacon and a perfect over well egg. We also tried the chocolate croissant and the creton (pork pate), which were excellent. After breakfast, we also trooped to the upper level to view a really excellent gallery displaying over a dozen local artists' works for sale. Beautiful, imaginative and original, these items begged to be considered. We highly recommend this stop to tourists in the area.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ambassador616224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Its difficult to find fine dining in a small town but this place fits the bill.. Food was great and service was great.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Ron and Leila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vieille Usine de l'Anse-a-Beaufils also viewed

Perce, Gaspesie Region
 
Perce, Gaspesie Region
 

Been to La Vieille Usine de l'Anse-a-Beaufils? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing