We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value, good service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Orillia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Knights Inn Orillia
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
London, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good value, good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

The Knights Inn offers good value and service at a rock bottom price ($68, including taxes). The room had a new TV on the wall, a fridge, and it was very clean. As long as you're not expecting 3 star rooms, you shouldn't be disappointed. Moreover, Sandeep and Vimal were extremely helpful and friendly in meeting all our needs - including a pair of wine glasses after the concert at Casinorama. Thanks, guys!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butchartd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    49
    23
    11
    9
See reviews for
29
60
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

This is a Knight's Inn, what can you expect. The walls are paper thin. But it seems to have undergone a recent renovation. The rooms are spare, very spare, but clean. A small place, so it doesn't get too loud.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Booshymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

clean, polite, comfortable. Use your own car, and not the shuttle !. It took us 1 hour to return after a concert, as the shuttle stopped at all the Orillia hotels, with the Knights being the last on the list. Suffred an extreme headache from the extreme bouncing on the bus, for one hour.. STAY away from the shuttle. Perfect hotel, to rest for 8 hours before returning home.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

As a person who has worked the past couple of years in the resort/hotel industry, I have a bit of reality as to what to expect. Needing an inexpensive place to bunk for the night, we found that their own website offered a better price than the so called discount sites!

As mentioned, the surrounding area is not what i would consider scenic...if I wanted scenic, I could shell out another $200 and look at a lake. The check in was friendly and welcoming. The room was well set up and the bed...very comfortable. Water was hot, towels clean and on par with more expensive hotels. Water went down when you flushed the toilet....no issues with the bathroom.

Did not use the continental breakfast, aside from a couple coffees.

All in all, I would endorse this property for those looking for a night without spending over $100.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PuntaCanaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

we chose this hotel for location and availability. the room was clean but the linens on the bed were the wrong size. the towels in our room were dingy gray and were not bath towels. the "free continental breakfast" consisted of toast or cereal and juice or coffee...we ended up going out for breakfast. Basically, the hotel is fine if you just want to sleep, otherwise we suggest elsewhere for a slight higher cost.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen154985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orillia hotels

Kingston ON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2010

I have travelled to and through Orillia ON many times over many years.This is the first time I have stayed at Knights Inn. What a surprise, I paid half the usual price and got a better, cleaner, more comfortable room than I ever expected. It has a deluxe Serta mattress and box spring that appear new, 5 extra outlets around the room, a 26inch HDTV, a hair dryer. It appears to be new textured paint, quality bath and shower, a nice living room lamp and a matching lamp on the night table, an alarm clock, a 36inch square table and 2 padded dining room type shairs, a small fridg, a micro wave and a love seat. Nearest restraurant is about a half mile away and downtown is perhaps 2 miles. Continintal breakfeast is the usual, if you expect a 5 star breakfeast for $80.00 then you need a 5 star hotel. This is a great place for a good quite nights sleep.
Harvey April/10/10 GREAT VALUE

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotelroomsKingstonON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was our first stay. We paid approximately $150 for the two nights and were pleasantly surprised at the accommodations and service. We had a firm but comfortable, king-size bed (very hard to find elswhere at a decent price); we stayed in room 210. The room appeared to be very newly done. The furntiure and bathroom didn't look tired or worn.. it all looked and smelled fresh and new. It has a classic urban design, was large and airy with wall-mounted flatscreen, has a large desk with two chairs, and a large window. We had no problem using the internet in our room, on our laptop. The continental breakfast offered included muffins, cereal, toast, and waffles. Would we stay here again, ABSOLUTELY. It's located just down the street from the town centre, in a more commercial/light industrial area, so if you're looking for scenery or a stroll you'll be disappointed. However, everything the city offers is within a short drive away from the hotel. Downtown is a two-minute drive!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lookingforcomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 14 in Orillia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
2.8 km away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
3.5 km away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
7.0 km away
Days Inn - Orillia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Orillia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Orillia

Property: Knights Inn Orillia
Address: 450 West St. South, Orillia, Ontario L3V 5H3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Orillia 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Orillia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Orillia Hotel Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing