We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Orillia)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Inn(Orillia)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Inn(Orillia)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Gate Inn(Orillia)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Resort(Orillia)
US$598
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
33
28
20
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
28
20
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro grocery storewalking distancestayed herecoffee makerflat screen tvlay your headcomfortable bedsenjoyed our staywaterfrontbathroommicrowaveconcertramasummercasinostyxhwy
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 86 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2018

enjoyed are stay,stayed for 3 nights very comfy, bed was comfortable felt rested in the moring we found it clean and quiet check in was fast and manager very nice no complaints room had small bath tube and a nice shower,bathmat to hard to stand on ,but bathroom was not bad lots of drawer space to put clothes in room had enternet, small fridge heater coffee maker and a microwave . parking right outside your door what more could u ask for for the money we spent to stay there. next time were back to Orillia we will be staying there and very good location for shopping

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

I stayed at this No frills Motel in Orillia many times this summer, and fall with my crew. The rooms are very clean, modest, good wifi, nice flat screen tv, fridge, microwave, and very comfortable beds.
The owners provide a outdoor BBQ for cooking, grocery stores are in walking distance as well as the downtown core for shopping and dining.
Maples Motel felt like home to us a we enjoyed the Summer working there, Thanks Bob for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jefferyturriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Stayed here Sept. 24th, 2017. Great little motel. The room was small, which is good, because I prefer smaller sleeping room, but it was clean, had everything I needed to stay the night. Totally renovated and modern. The WiFi was just OK, was a bit choppy at first, but it cleared up. The location was just perfect. 24-hour grocery store, Subway & Shoppers Drug Mart right behind the motel, good Chinese restaurant right across the street, pizzeria just a 5 minute walk down the street and good bars and pubs surrounding it. Waterfront park just a short walk away to chill out. Keep in mind, the room is small compared to big chain hotels or even other motels, but well-kept.

Room Tip: Make sure they reset their WiFi routers.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Our room (number 1) was very small and basic. We could easily hear the guys from the next rooms. It is not updated and good for a short stay. We had to ask reception for an extra blanket (there was none in the room). location is good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel_F_Sydney_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Just needed a place to sleep as we were attending an event in the area. The owners were very friendly and let us check in early. There wasn't an iron in the room but they brought one for us to use. The room was small but recently renovated and was very clean and fresh. The A/C worked well, the bed was comfortable, and the property was quiet. Check-out is a breeze. The price is so reasonable compared to any other hotel in the area. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank d0bbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews