We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stone Gate Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Orillia)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Motel(Orillia)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Resort(Orillia)
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Inn(Orillia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
409
171
37
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
171
37
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturn down serviceexecutive suitefireside loungeliving roommini kitchengrocery storekitchen areafull size fridgesausagefriday eveningyogurtpool and hot tubcomplimentary shuttleboutique hotelhard boiled eggssmall kitchenetteschool bus
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 626 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I have stayed at the Stone Gate several times, most recently on March 3 2012. Spacious rooms-actually all are suites, with all the amenities, comfortable beds and very clean.I have tried a few other hotels in Orillia, but none can even come close, except in price, which only proves you get more for your money at Stone Gate, with pleasant professional staff and dependable quality every time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyh558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stay at the Stonegate at least 2 to 3 times a year for the past several years, most recently in December. This is an excellent small inn (about 45 rooms I think). The value for money is excellent. All rooms have fridges, microwaves, wet bars, and the suites are very spacious and have most of the conveniences of home. The bar on the main floor is very cute and the staff go out of their way to be helpful. The beds have been replaced recently and are extremely comfortable. Highly, highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are good - from the standard rooms up to the executive and luxury suites. Have stayed in all.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We took a mother/daughters trip to Orillia and stayed at the lovely Stone Gate Inn. The room was great and offered 2 dbl beds (very comfy), a kitchenette with fridge, microwave, dishes, utensils. Complimentary in room coffee and bottled water, soft fluffy robes. Room service. A large washroom. Everything was very clean and modern. We used the pool/hot tub which was a nice way to unwind after a busy day. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rates are very good and include a deluxe continental breakfast in the morning..lots to choose from: coffee, assortment of teas, milk, juices, fruit, yogurt, cereals, muffins, bagels, toast, sausages and boiled eggs. Very nice touch. Nearby is the fabulous Mariposa market. Next door is a 24 hr grocery store. Great place to stay while in Orillia. We will be back!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the standard 2 dbl's and it was lovely, so I'm sure all rooms are great!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Stone Gate while seeing a show at casino Rama, excellent hotel and Christian at the front desk was terrific.....beautiful room, spotless, comfortable....breakfast included was great....nice stay, quiet, comfortable and not to far from the casino....

Room Tip: 2 nd floor and above, quiet....
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Countrytraveler00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed 2 nights recently and are so happy we decided to give them a try. Suites are very comfortable with all the amenities needed for a great getaway. Couldn't hear a thing in our bedroom at night from other guests, very quiet. Christian and the staff are wonderful and definitely are a large part of the 5 star rating given, they are one of the reasons we would go back. My husband and I are planning on going back to the area for our anniversary and would stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nunnys_1_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews