We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
Hotels.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
Priceline
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$112
eDreamsUS$112
HurbUS$112
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
473
195
47
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
473
195
47
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitchen area small kitchenette visiting orillia coffee maker suite lounge shuttle casino rama foodland microwave concert fireplace turndown sink pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 730 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2017

We've stayed here many times and always enjoy it. The breakfast is good, we really appreciate the fruit salad especially and also the hot selections. 24 hr Keurig coffee, tea, AND hot chocolate (that's rare). Staff is very friendly and the hotel is clean and comfortable. Love the climate control in the rooms, it's similar to a residential forced air, not that awful radiator style that blows in your face all night. The only thing is that it is starting to show its age a little, especially with the bathroom sink. Other than that, great value and a restful stay.

Room tip: They are all spacious and lovely
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TammyAndRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen W, Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly working to improve and update our property. Our last project was our lovely new lobby, stay tuned for further ongoing upgrades!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Rooms are very spacious and clean. Very modern facility. Close to everything. Bed are very comfortable with lots of extra pillows. The turn down service is something that is rarely found anymore. Counter staff were very friendly and check in and out was very quick. This is my second stay and I will stay there every time I am in Orillia.

Room tip: Get a room with a hot tub, well worth it!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen W, Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

After a long day of field work. Charming turn-down service and modest but very clean pool and spa area. Friendly, informative staff and cumulostratic beds assure you sleep like the dead. Quite possibly the most utopian inn in Orillia. Honest.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank scottk1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen W, Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write about our comfortable beds. We very carefully chose the mattresses for our suites, so it is very nice to hear when they have provided the desired result, an excellent night sleep. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017

I have stayed at the Stone gate a few times over the years. I have always found them to be friendly and accomodating. We stayed this time while at a concert atCasinorama and once again we found the rooms to be spotlessly

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen W, Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Stone Gate Inn. We're so happy you enjoyed yourself. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017

We stayed one night on the golf package. Hotel is very up to date, clean, good service from all staff and golf course was excellent as well. Highly recommend this location. Looking forward to returning next month with our golf group.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B9707SFtomw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen W, Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

So happy to see people finally getting out on the golf course! We certainly had a slow start to the season so we've got some catch up to do. Let us know if we can help with anything to your upcoming golf group getaway.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews