We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mountain Spirit Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed here three times over New Years, with out three kids. Love it. Great location with ski in/out. Love the lockers. Very modern.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sisabits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom. Staff were very friendly and professional. Room was very nice, clean and very comfortable. My only complaint is that the hot tub is not working properly which makes it more like a warm tub. Apparently it has not been working for some time (at least 2 months). I asked at the front desk when it would be repaired and I was told that because it would be expensive it had to go through the strata. If you are going to rent a place with feautures, those features should be working or fixed when not working. While that was disappointing, the price we paid was a great deal and everything else was very nice. Check out the Pedal and Tap restaurant in Kimberly for food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDAN72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We spent 3 nights and 4 days at the Mountain Spirit Resort during Spring Break, It is perfectly located at the bottom of the Quad Lift at Alpine Mountain Resort. Our room
there was a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit, The master suite had a beautiful oval soaker
tub, and separate toilet room, complete with a large separate glass enclosed shower. The other bedroom had as well a King size bed, with an adjoining door to the main bath. There was a deck with chairs, and a fireplace with queen hideabed in the living room. The kitchen was completely outfitted with all the necessary utensils including wine glasses, toaster,
blender. It had a beautiful island with stools that we used the entire time we were there. Also a washer and dryer, and dishwasher, full size fridge and stove. The only downfall to our stay was that the hot tub which is situated outside, was not up to temperature, there fore we werent able to utilize it as we might have which was disappointing especially to our teen granddaughter who was with us with her friend. The location of our room was the back parking lot, which didn't get any full sun on the deck, so that was disappointing. The other side of the building did get afternoon sun, and also faced the ski hill which would have a much better view, than across a parking lot to other building. Next time I would ask if we could request a room on the other side.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Ski Hill would be a good choice, I believe they are the even numbered rooms, we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomertravelncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed here with 6 in our group. 2 skiers and 4 not. It was still a great experience overall. Very close to the ski hill and a couple of great restaurants close by too. Rooms were clean and fairly spacious.The largest bedroom had a soaker tub and a stand up shower too. Very nice. Two of our group used the hide a bed. It was a little too firm, but we piled on the blankets to make it better. Beds in the two other rooms were awesome and we had a great sleep. Kitchen was well used for our stay and worked well with everyone having enough room to move around and still have some personal space too.
The only disappointement was that the hot tub had some issues and was not up to the optimum temperature. So, there were still some people using it, but it was not the best. The room we had faced inside on the parking lot and another Lodge, so the view was not the best and we didn't get much sun on our deck in this time of year. So, if we stay again, we will try to request a outer room and higher up for a better view on the ski hill. This is not a typical hotel, so if you want fresh towels, etc. daily, you have to call for them and any supplies you might need All in all, it was a very good stay. We were here on a package deal and had never been to Kimberley before, but after 3 nights here, we really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: One of the better locations for skiers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed in a 1-bedroom full kitchen unit that was spacious and welcoming. Our unit (311) overlooked the swimming pool/ hot ubs and the beginners hill which provided a pleasant view of young skiers getting their ski legs. I think they should offer t-bar rides for people like me that think it looks like a fun way to get up the hill...it's the coming down that would remain a puzzle for me. Our kingsize bed could have been a bit more comfortable. One thing I believe would have impressed me is if they had cleared the small parking area of snow and slush as it was slushy and treacherous walking between our lodge and the Montana's restaurant across the way. It also would look a bit more world-class in my opinion as a first impression upon arriving.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tami N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We decided to stop over in Kimberley on our way to Medicine Hat, AB, while we were on our Western journey. This community is very quiet in the off season. We can only imagine the activity when it is skiing season. It is located right by the ski hill.

The unit we stayed in was very comfortable and clean. However, instructions are needed to operate the washer & dryer...seriously. We felt like we were staying in an empty condo building due to so few people around.

We really enjoyed our meal at the German Restaurant called Old Bauernhaus.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laugh-Love-BeHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Rented the two bedroom condo over the New Year holiday and was very pleased. The master bedroom was very large compared to a lot of other ski condos. It was open to the bathroom (the toilet is separate behind a door) with a very large tub standing in the middle. The drapes were fantastic at shutting out the morning light.The second bedroom was also very nice with its own bathroom. The tv area was a little on the small side and I wouldn't want more than the four people we had watching tv at one time. The dining area was a tall island with stools which might be a little high for children to climb up. It was a good idea as you could use it for food prep as well as eating.
New year's eve was the busiest day for skiing and New year's day was fantastic as the slopes were empty with no line ups. I usually ski Whistler but was quite impressed by the runs on Kimberly and found more variety than I was expecting. I would return there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajtraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
0.2 km away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Kimberley
393 reviews
0.2 km away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 5 in Kimberley
31 reviews
21.2 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
25.9 km away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 18 in Cranbrook
288 reviews
0.5 km away
Northstar Mountain Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Spirit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Spirit Resort

Address: 400 Stemwinder Drive, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kimberley
Price Range: $136 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Spirit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Spirit Resort is Kimberley's newest and most luxurious condominium hotel ideally situated in the Village with desirable ski-in, ski-out access. Lavishly fitted studio to 2BR suites await guests accompanied by a year round outdoor heated pool and hot tub. The resort currently offers slopeside ski lockers, heated parking and other 4 star amenities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mountain Spirit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Spirit Hotel Kimberley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing