We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent place to stay in Saint Andrews” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on Frederick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn on Frederick
Ranked #2 of 13 Saint Andrews B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Saint Andrews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed at the Inn on Fredrick for one night recently. The Inn is located on a quieter side street but within a block of the main street through Saint Andrews where all the shops and restaurants are. We asked for a room on the main floor and it was very spacious, with some antique furniture and very nicely decorated. The bathroom, as well, was enormous. (The only niggle I had was that there wasn't a spare toilet roll provided, not a major problem but unusual just the same). The television was having some issues as well but we weren't that bothered since we weren't there to watch tv anyway.

Bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. Breakfast in the beautiful dining room in the morning was a work of art and very tasty. Our host, Jay, had some good suggestions and was very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator but there are a couple of rooms on the ground floor. Free parking on site
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tvordlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    23
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
80
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2016

What a pleasant stay we had! This B & B is out of the ordinary. The 185 years old house is situated right in town and within walking distance of most historical sites and attractions. The house was renovated to today’s standards but kept some vintage touches like original doors and handles. Our room and bathroom were clean and tidy, the bed very comfortable. The staff is polite, attentive and helpful. The service is impeccable. The gourmet breakfast is served in a period dining room where nothing was spared to make you feel relaxed and content. Served at tables, the full breakfast includes fresh fruits, yogurt, eggs cooked in a different way everyday and accompanied by French toast, thin pancake etc and with soft music playing in background. There is attention to details in every aspect and we loved our stay there !

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmtl035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2016

Based on the great reviews this B&B had on Trip Advisor, we had a great two night stay at the Inn On Frederick. The hosts were very gracious and we're helpful when it came to meeting our needs. The breakfasts were wonderful. You can not beat the location. The Inn is close to everything. I would return there again if I were to travel in that direction.

Room Tip: Great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyncote, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2016

I don't ever recall having our bags carried into the lobby by an innkedeper before, but it hapenned here. Host is very attentve and gracious, not to mention humourous. Beakfast prepared by his wife was out of this world.The location is a half-block away from the chaming main drag abd harbour.

  • Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night. The room was large and charming. The staff were unbelievable. They helped us with our luggage and made sure our every need was attended to. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. Plus, we were so close to the main street with shops and restaurants and the Bay of course.

Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mccauley_amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

My husband & I recently stayed here for one night. The staff was attentive and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and artfully presented. The one negative I have is about our room. It was 3 flights up which made for some cumbersome travel. Additionally, the shades on the window were not fit properly so when the sun arose, so did we. The tv was about the size of our computer monitor. The decor could use a little tweaking as well. But hey, the place is clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank janishardiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2016

Very Quaint inn .. Upon arrival, we were given a choice of rooms available and then the friendly owner helped us with our luggage.. Gave us a great idea for dinner and an artistic breakfast the next morning... Could find no fault with any part of this nights stay. Would go back..

Room Tip: Third floor has a slight view of the water and would be quieter but we stayed on second floor and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Levismama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Andrews hotels
5.5 km away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.8 km away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
0.2 km away
The Montague Rose B&B
The Montague Rose B&B
#1 of 13 in Saint Andrews
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Tara Manor Inn
Tara Manor Inn
#3 of 13 in Saint Andrews
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.6 km away
Kingsbrae Arms
Kingsbrae Arms
#8 of 13 in Saint Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.4 km away
St. Andrews Motor Inn
St. Andrews Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Saint Andrews
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Frederick

Property: Inn on Frederick
Address: 58 Frederick St, Saint Andrews, New Brunswick NB E5B 1B7, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint Andrews
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Andrews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Frederick 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inn on Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Frederick Saint Andrews, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing