We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in Saint Andrews”
Review of Inn on Frederick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn on Frederick
Ranked #4 of 13 Saint Andrews B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed at the Inn on Fredrick for one night recently. The Inn is located on a quieter side street but within a block of the main street through Saint Andrews where all the shops and restaurants are. We asked for a room on the main floor and it was very spacious, with some antique furniture and very nicely decorated. The bathroom, as well, was enormous. (The only niggle I had was that there wasn't a spare toilet roll provided, not a major problem but unusual just the same). The television was having some issues as well but we weren't that bothered since we weren't there to watch tv anyway.

Bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. Breakfast in the beautiful dining room in the morning was a work of art and very tasty. Our host, Jay, had some good suggestions and was very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator but there are a couple of rooms on the ground floor. Free parking on site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tvordlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2016

What a pleasant stay we had! This B & B is out of the ordinary. The 185 years old house is situated right in town and within walking distance of most historical sites and attractions. The house was renovated to today’s standards but kept some vintage touches like original doors and handles. Our room and bathroom were clean and tidy, the bed very comfortable. The staff is polite, attentive and helpful. The service is impeccable. The gourmet breakfast is served in a period dining room where nothing was spared to make you feel relaxed and content. Served at tables, the full breakfast includes fresh fruits, yogurt, eggs cooked in a different way everyday and accompanied by French toast, thin pancake etc and with soft music playing in background. There is attention to details in every aspect and we loved our stay there !

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmtl035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Based on the great reviews this B&B had on Trip Advisor, we had a great two night stay at the Inn On Frederick. The hosts were very gracious and we're helpful when it came to meeting our needs. The breakfasts were wonderful. You can not beat the location. The Inn is close to everything. I would return there again if I were to travel in that direction.

Room Tip: Great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I don't ever recall having our bags carried into the lobby by an innkedeper before, but it hapenned here. Host is very attentve and gracious, not to mention humourous. Beakfast prepared by his wife was out of this world.The location is a half-block away from the chaming main drag abd harbour.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night. The room was large and charming. The staff were unbelievable. They helped us with our luggage and made sure our every need was attended to. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. Plus, we were so close to the main street with shops and restaurants and the Bay of course.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mccauley_amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

My husband & I recently stayed here for one night. The staff was attentive and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and artfully presented. The one negative I have is about our room. It was 3 flights up which made for some cumbersome travel. Additionally, the shades on the window were not fit properly so when the sun arose, so did we. The tv was about the size of our computer monitor. The decor could use a little tweaking as well. But hey, the place is clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank janishardiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Very Quaint inn .. Upon arrival, we were given a choice of rooms available and then the friendly owner helped us with our luggage.. Gave us a great idea for dinner and an artistic breakfast the next morning... Could find no fault with any part of this nights stay. Would go back..

Room Tip: Third floor has a slight view of the water and would be quieter but we stayed on second floor and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Levismama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Andrews
19.5 km away
Granite Town Hotel
Granite Town Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint George
102 reviews
2.5 km away
Tara Manor Inn
Tara Manor Inn
#1 of 13 in Saint Andrews
379 reviews
0.8 km away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Treadwell Inn
Treadwell Inn
#3 of 13 in Saint Andrews
85 reviews
1.6 km away
Greenside Motel
Greenside Motel
#11 of 13 in Saint Andrews
41 reviews
21.8 km away
Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Frederick

Address: 58 Frederick St, Saint Andrews, New Brunswick E5B 1Z3, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint Andrews
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Andrews
Price Range: $125 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Frederick 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inn on Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Frederick Saint Andrews, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing