We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night in Saint Andrews”
Review of Inn on Frederick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn on Frederick
Ranked #3 of 13 Saint Andrews B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The Inn at Frederick was very comfortable for our family for a night. It is very centrally located and close to all of the restaurants and shops. The proprietors were very helpful - clean and comfortable rooms, nice breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The Innkeepers were very friendly. The inn is about a one minute walk to Water Street. The space we stayed in was tastefully decorated with a surprisingly large master and ensuite. However, it is only suitable for two adults and one child unless your children don't mind sharing the queen sized bed in the second bedroom---also with an ensuite. The galley kitchen is equipped with everything you need.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We were 2 couples going to St-Andrew for whale watching tour and we booked this Inn as pretty much all the other motels or hotels were all booked. This suite had a full kitchen a living room and 2 bathroom and 2 bedroom with one king size bed and a double bed with a bathroom with a bifolding door that u couldn't close if u were in bathroom. It was small and seem to have had reno to it. Shower was so small !! As u go up the stairs there was your king size bed and the second bathroom with a huge whirlpool . Second bedroom is in a hallway connected to the main Inn. It was ok but what I didn't like about the place was the musty smell tru out the suite!!! I couldn't get that smell out of my nose....For the price u pay u would think the breakfast would be included but it's an additional 8.00$ each . You could go down the street to the save-easy if you want to cook something but that was not in our plans . Nice and old with some reno but will not go back because of that musty smell tru out .

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Greeneyesblue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We had a very nice one night stay at the Inn on Frederick. We had made a last minute change in our plans, and were fortunate to get a room there for the night. They are so conveniently located to the middle of town and walking to anything you may need.

Our room was consistent with the victorian vintage decor, which isn't usually my choice, but very comfortable. They have added a lot of very nice specialties, bathrobes, wine glasses, toiletries and wifi. Our bathroom, however was a bit odd, as it looks like it had been added in two steps. I am sure it had not been a recent understanding.

The owners could not have been sweeter. They were willing to help in any way. Our breakfast was the best part of our stay. It was beautifully presented and extremely tastefull. It was a nice end to a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

An older style inn with some upgrades needed ( some peeling wallpaper, trim needs painting ) but the rooms are large (#3) with original hardwood floors. Bed is very comfortable and the location of the inn is perfect with it being just on Frederick which is just off Water. Close to the main shopping area. Off street parking but does not accommodate all the vehicles as we had to park on the street.
The one thing - there is a lot of fragrance in the inn and I started coughing and sneezing as soon as I got in. I'm not usually that sensitive. We left early, still paid for the night we weren't there though. No refund unless they can rent out the room. Ten day cancellation policy.
Breakfast - excellent. Tasty and well presented. Fluffy omelette with French toast, yoghourt and fruit.
Lovely couple running the inn. Very courteous and helpful.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The location was very nice, close to town and the harbor.
The breakfast was beautifully prepared and delicious.
The room was huge with a very large bathroom.
There were some peculiar unfinished details in the bath. Not sure if it was being renovated or just unfinished.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dutchessnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in room 3 - queen four poster bed, large bathroom including bath robes and two wing back chairs to relax in. The breakfast consisted of a small cheese omelet with a French toast with maple syrup, fresh fruit and yogurt with fresh blueberries. The staff was amazing - very helpful, super courteous and friendly. When I offered a gratuity, I was told that it was not necessary; everything they did was part of the service. Now that is refreshing in this day and age.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jocelyne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Andrews
19.5 km away
Granite Town Hotel
Granite Town Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint George
102 reviews
2.5 km away
Tara Manor Inn
Tara Manor Inn
#1 of 13 in Saint Andrews
379 reviews
0.8 km away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Treadwell Inn
Treadwell Inn
#4 of 13 in Saint Andrews
85 reviews
1.6 km away
Greenside Motel
Greenside Motel
#11 of 13 in Saint Andrews
41 reviews
21.8 km away
Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Frederick

Address: 58 Frederick St, Saint Andrews, New Brunswick E5B 1Z3, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint Andrews
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Andrews
Price Range: $124 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Frederick 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inn on Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Frederick Saint Andrews, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing