We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely Place for a Family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on Frederick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn on Frederick
Ranked #2 of 13 Saint Andrews B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Place for a Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2016

Traveling with my three sisters was a wonderful experience. This Inn just added to our delight. Kitchen was perfect for our evening meals in and quick breakfast. We DID have breakfast at the B&B part of the Inn one day, on one sister's birthday. Breakfast was beautiful. We got to talk with the innkeeper. His life philosophy is fascinating.
One sis did detect the smell mentioned earlier . I am pretty good at detecting odors and I could not detect it
Apartment w/ separate entrance, kitchen & living room. Upstairs is a lovely master bedroom with a BR with whirlpool tub & a separate shower. The second room has it's own shower. Keeper make suite one or two bedrooms. Downstairs has a convertible sofa.

Room Tip: Downstairs has a convertible sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KappysLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    23
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
80
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2016

The Inn at Frederick was very comfortable for our family for a night. It is very centrally located and close to all of the restaurants and shops. The proprietors were very helpful - clean and comfortable rooms, nice breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oromocto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The Innkeepers were very friendly. The inn is about a one minute walk to Water Street. The space we stayed in was tastefully decorated with a surprisingly large master and ensuite. However, it is only suitable for two adults and one child unless your children don't mind sharing the queen sized bed in the second bedroom---also with an ensuite. The galley kitchen is equipped with everything you need.

Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We were 2 couples going to St-Andrew for whale watching tour and we booked this Inn as pretty much all the other motels or hotels were all booked. This suite had a full kitchen a living room and 2 bathroom and 2 bedroom with one king size bed and a double bed with a bathroom with a bifolding door that u couldn't close if u were in bathroom. It was small and seem to have had reno to it. Shower was so small !! As u go up the stairs there was your king size bed and the second bathroom with a huge whirlpool . Second bedroom is in a hallway connected to the main Inn. It was ok but what I didn't like about the place was the musty smell tru out the suite!!! I couldn't get that smell out of my nose....For the price u pay u would think the breakfast would be included but it's an additional 8.00$ each . You could go down the street to the save-easy if you want to cook something but that was not in our plans . Nice and old with some reno but will not go back because of that musty smell tru out .

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Greeneyesblue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2016

We had a very nice one night stay at the Inn on Frederick. We had made a last minute change in our plans, and were fortunate to get a room there for the night. They are so conveniently located to the middle of town and walking to anything you may need.

Our room was consistent with the victorian vintage decor, which isn't usually my choice, but very comfortable. They have added a lot of very nice specialties, bathrobes, wine glasses, toiletries and wifi. Our bathroom, however was a bit odd, as it looks like it had been added in two steps. I am sure it had not been a recent understanding.

The owners could not have been sweeter. They were willing to help in any way. Our breakfast was the best part of our stay. It was beautifully presented and extremely tastefull. It was a nice end to a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

An older style inn with some upgrades needed ( some peeling wallpaper, trim needs painting ) but the rooms are large (#3) with original hardwood floors. Bed is very comfortable and the location of the inn is perfect with it being just on Frederick which is just off Water. Close to the main shopping area. Off street parking but does not accommodate all the vehicles as we had to park on the street.
The one thing - there is a lot of fragrance in the inn and I started coughing and sneezing as soon as I got in. I'm not usually that sensitive. We left early, still paid for the night we weren't there though. No refund unless they can rent out the room. Ten day cancellation policy.
Breakfast - excellent. Tasty and well presented. Fluffy omelette with French toast, yoghourt and fruit.
Lovely couple running the inn. Very courteous and helpful.

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2016

The location was very nice, close to town and the harbor.
The breakfast was beautifully prepared and delicious.
The room was huge with a very large bathroom.
There were some peculiar unfinished details in the bath. Not sure if it was being renovated or just unfinished.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchessnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Andrews hotels
5.5 km away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.8 km away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
0.2 km away
The Montague Rose B&B
The Montague Rose B&B
#1 of 13 in Saint Andrews
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Tara Manor Inn
Tara Manor Inn
#3 of 13 in Saint Andrews
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.6 km away
Kingsbrae Arms
Kingsbrae Arms
#8 of 13 in Saint Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.4 km away
St. Andrews Motor Inn
St. Andrews Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Saint Andrews
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Frederick

Property: Inn on Frederick
Address: 58 Frederick St, Saint Andrews, New Brunswick NB E5B 1B7, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint Andrews
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Andrews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Frederick 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inn on Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Frederick Saint Andrews, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing