We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“ELEGANT CHARM” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on Frederick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn on Frederick
Ranked #2 of 13 Saint Andrews B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“ELEGANT CHARM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2016

My husband and I stayed in Room #1 on the main floor. The large room included a king bed, chair, small bench sofa and a small fridge. The bathroom was very roomy with a table and chair. The hosts were friendly and gave us wonderful recommendations for dinner. The star attraction was the gourmet breakfast with soft music playing. We were served a 5 star breakfast! Cheese omelet w/ham, potato,
fruit, yogurt parfait, french toast. Absolutely delicious! Jay kept our coffee filled and was very attentive.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluebird-Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    23
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
80
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bolton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay in town. Walking distance to everything in town. The hosts were wonderful and accommodated my food sensitives flawlessly and graciously. The breakfasts were excellent! The beds and pillows were very comfortable as was the room itself. But best of all, we could open the window for fresh air sleeping!!! A must, in our opinion, for a good night's sleep.
Thanks for a great two night stay!

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PTCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2016

The host and hostess were friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. The décor is attractive--antique -look in a genuinely old residence. The breakfast was delicious and filling. The location to the shops and attractions can't be beat.

Room Tip: You have to walk up stairs if your room is on the second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wing_anda_Prayer1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, TX
Level Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2016

This in an interesting B&B only about a block-and-a-half from the waterfront. It is an older house with stairs, but staff was very courteous and helped with luggage. It is kept up well and rooms were comfortable. The bed was too soft for my preference, but that is one person's opinion. Breakfast was excellent. Affordably priced. I'd return if in Saint Andrews again.

Room Tip: We reserved two rooms, one on the 2nd floor and one on the third; I liked the 2nd floor room better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WTexTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooperstown, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent accommodations in a warm and welcoming environment. Clean, comfortable and cozy at a very affordable price. Thanks Very helpful innkeeper who made appropriate and relevant dining recommendations. A truly beautiful village. Breakfast very well done with diverse array of components.

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Walter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This B & B was not only beautiful and close to town , but the host and hostess were friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathroom were immaculate and the breakfast was not only delicious but beautifully presented . Highly recommended !

Stayed September 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank waunderinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2016

Traveling with my three sisters was a wonderful experience. This Inn just added to our delight. Kitchen was perfect for our evening meals in and quick breakfast. We DID have breakfast at the B&B part of the Inn one day, on one sister's birthday. Breakfast was beautiful. We got to talk with the innkeeper. His life philosophy is fascinating.
One sis did detect the smell mentioned earlier . I am pretty good at detecting odors and I could not detect it
Apartment w/ separate entrance, kitchen & living room. Upstairs is a lovely master bedroom with a BR with whirlpool tub & a separate shower. The second room has it's own shower. Keeper make suite one or two bedrooms. Downstairs has a convertible sofa.

Room Tip: Downstairs has a convertible sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KappysLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Andrews hotels
5.5 km away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.8 km away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
0.2 km away
The Montague Rose B&B
The Montague Rose B&B
#1 of 13 in Saint Andrews
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Tara Manor Inn
Tara Manor Inn
#3 of 13 in Saint Andrews
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.6 km away
Kingsbrae Arms
Kingsbrae Arms
#8 of 13 in Saint Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.4 km away
St. Andrews Motor Inn
St. Andrews Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Saint Andrews
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Frederick

Property: Inn on Frederick
Address: 58 Frederick St, Saint Andrews, New Brunswick NB E5B 1B7, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint Andrews
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Andrews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Frederick 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn on Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Frederick Saint Andrews, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing