We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great getaway from city life.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverside Resort & Campground
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Qualicum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway from city life.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

The unit was terrific. I felt like home and it was nice and peaceful. The staff and management were very nice. Great rates. Going to come back during the summer with my family and friends, especially when the mini golf course and water slide open

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianintrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    33
    16
    9
    10
See reviews for
81
19
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Freeland (Seattle) WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

we were looking for a place to stay with the kids and just have some laid back summer fun. this was the ticket. there hotel owners were very nice and got us in right away. they let us park our tent camper out front without any issues. the resort had a pool and mini golf which was great. plus in the main building there were several arcade machines that kept the boys busy. our days were spent at the little pool with the slide and the boys had a blast riding the water slide and swimming, on school days the pool doubled as a holding pen for after schoolers - quite crowded. not so on weekends. overall a fun relaxing stay. the condo unit was quite clean and the bedrooms were upstairs with the kitchen and small living rm downstairs. a charming trip overall and a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahbazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

Our family of 4 and 2 dogs stayed at this resort for a week in June and found it the most pleasant relaxing holiday we have had. Actually my daughter and i stayed here in 2009, and had the same great experience, so we made it an annual trip. The staff at this resort are so friendly and helpful, it made your stay even more pleasant. It was really re-assuring to know and trust, that when you went away on a day trip, you had a wonderful place to come home too. It was very clean, the grounds are very well kept, it has a great family atmosphere.
I found the store to be well stocked with anything we needed, and again the staff were very helpful. The fact that we could bring our dogs and have no hassle was truly great, I think they loved it as much as we did.
As stated before we will be making this an annual vacation, as you can not find a better place for a family to stay and have some great quality time together, whether it be taking little road trips, or just walking to the beach, I would highly recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebrab1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
203 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

It was a decent camping site by the river but there were tons of weeds separating us from the river. The miniature golf looked really fun, but they weren't open. The slide also looked cool, but it wasn't open either. Maybe it was too early in the season? The playground was really nice for the kids. The beaches around there were horribly rocky and buggy. We won't be back to this campground again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatherineNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort frances ontario
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

my wife and I travelled for the first time from Fort Frances, Ontario in our recently purchased RV to vancouver Island and specifically to Qualicum Beach where our son resides. We found the owner of Riverside Resort Andrew very friendlly and personable along with his staff Leo and Deb . We found the resort very nice , tidy and quiet and for being first time RVers we certainly were impressed overall. Actually we stayed in many RV parks on our way to and from Qualicum and we rate Riverside as one of the best if not the best of all of them.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeke71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2009

My daughter and I and our 2 dogs stayed at this resort in June 2009 and had the best time there. There was plenty to do, water slides, mini golf, and most of all so close to the beach, we could walk for 10 minutes and enjoy the lovely view and sit in the sun. We also loved the fact that we could drive for 10 minutes into Qualicum, buy our groceries and come back to make our meals. It was like having a mini apartment, so much more than "cabins" The staff were all excellent and pleasant to deal with, never had a hassle with anything. The store at the office was well stocked and the people that stay there year round are very nice, it's like a family atmosphere.
As we are not ones for the" Night life', we can not comment on that nor any of the many resteraunts around as we cooked ourselves. I did not hear any complaints from any of the campers or visitors in our time there.
We loved the place so much that we have decided to make it an annual trip and have already reserved for next year, and plan on reserving for every year. One of the best places we have ever stayed in, and we would like to thank Riverside for making our mother daughter trip so much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebrab1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2009

I was stranded for a place to stay (that allowed pets) looking on the net and elsewere the only place that was affordable was the Riverside. I have a 1 bedroom for myself and my cat, the office and cleaning staff are wonderful I can't say enough about them. I came home from work to find a note in my door requesting I attend the Christmas get-together that the office and seasonal people have every year, being by myself it restored my Christmas spirit. The friendly faces that I see while dealing with the office for mail, groceries ,laundry ect...... is a pleasant part of my daily routine.
The Riverside Resort is more than just a place to stay it is like coming home!
I would highly recommend the Riverside Resort to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mazatleco22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qualicum Beach
3.7 km away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
16.3 km away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
3.3 km away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Shorewater Resort
Shorewater Resort
#3 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
3.0 km away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#8 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.8 km away
Buena Vista by the Sea
Buena Vista by the Sea
#4 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Resort & Campground

Property: Riverside Resort & Campground
Address: 3506 West Island Highway, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 2H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Qualicum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Resort & Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Riverside Resort & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Resort And Campground Hotel Qualicum Beach
Riverside Resort & Campground Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing