We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
16
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 18 of 18 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2014

My wife and I have stayed there three times and loved it. The accommodations were great and Judy and Mark were great hosts. If you like the farm idea then you will love the setting and the animals. The only down side would be that it is a little hard to find so have a gps or google the directions so you don't get lost and have less time to enjoy your stay

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amoore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, Owner at Suite Amour hobby farm and guest cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We enjoyed hosting you both. We hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2014

A delightful cabin in a peaceful and secluded location with a great host.

Cheese and wine was waiting for us upon arrival, along with a friendly dog looking to play ball.

Judy was a friendly host who went out of her way to be helpful, even giving us tasty muffins and cakes.

The location was good, fairly off the beaten track but easily accessible with the rest of the island drivable for day trips. Cameron lake was 10 minute drive away where you could swim in the refreshing water.

We would definitely stay here again if we were to come back to Vancouver Island.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank diggers1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, Owner at Suite Amour hobby farm and guest cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for choosing Suite Amour as your holiday getaway! People like you are the reason we open our doors. You are wonderful guests and hope to see you both again
Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Recently stayed for 2 nights at Suite Amour and really enjoyed the peaceful setting and cozy cottage. Judy was a fantastic hostess - very attentive to our needs, served up homemade scones/muffins/fruit parfaits for breakfast, happily took us to the stables to see the horses on the property, and even had a cheese platter waiting upon our arrival as she knew that we had travelled a long way. The cottage was beautifully decorated and very clean. There are great amenities on the property such as a fire pit and a hammock! The location was a bit hard to find, but it was well worth the effort!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, Owner at Suite Amour hobby farm and guest cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

You are a great couple and a pleasure to have stay here. We hope you can join us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, Owner at Suite Amour hobby farm and guest cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews