We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
16
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2019

I've loved all of my stays at Suite Amour. Our stay in a Private guest cottage with mini-kitchenette lets us prep & cook as little or as much as we want. Sit outside on a private deck & enjoy a glass of wine and watch the horses. Comfortable queen bed with great bedding. Private, 4 piece bathroom with spa soaps. Great location. Close to Coombs, Parksville, Cathedral Grove. Great hosts who are very helpful and accommodating.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Judy M, Owner at Suite Amour hobby farm and guest cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing Suite Amour as your getaway. We enjoyed having you here and hope to see you in the future. Have a great summer!
Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

My husband and I made a short trip out to the island to check out some campgrounds to possibly park our trailer over the winter. Lovely quiet surroundings with lots of trees with only two cottages plus the host's residence. Kitchen is small but well appointed. Nice little patio where we ate most of our meals. Judy is a gracious and friendly host. Any time we asked her a question that she didn't know the answer to she came bustling back within 5 minutes with twice as much information as we needed! We elected to not get the breakfast option as we tend to be early risers, but one day she gave us some fresh baked scones anyways and they were delicious. Free wifi was decent. Highly recommend. :D

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank blacknebula40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Off the beaten-track was lovely! We stayed in a 1-room cottage that was very comfortable. Although 1 website referred to this venue as a B&B, there is no complementary breakfast. However, each cottage has a kitchenette, which allowed us to prepare our own breakfasts and suppers. A BBQ is also available for use.
Our bed was quite soft (not our preference) and did slope to the centre.
Judy, our hostess, was very welcoming and most gracious!

This location was wonderful as we could easily make day-trips (e.g. Tofino, Parkesville, etc) from there.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

The accommodations here are perfect if you want a peaceful and private get away. Absolutely lovely cabin with a perfect kitchenette, very comfy bed, and we even got the chance to meet the animals on her farm. Judy went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful and we definitely plan to return again one day!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chadbraun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

My wife and I stayed in one of the cottages run by Judy. Judy is a great host, very warm and friendly. Lovely home made fruit bread.
Situated about 15 minutes drive from Qualicum it is located in a quiet spot with just the birds and wildlife to be heard.
Very comfortable bed, clean and well presented bathroom. Small kitchenette area with kettle, toaster, fridge and microwave. Small seating area outside but you have the advantage of the garden and outside fire pit.
Compact accomodation but very good value for money. Nothing too much trouble for Judy. Highly recommended accomodation in the Qualicom area. The nicest host encountered on our month long stay in Canada.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy707xh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews