We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
34
23
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
23
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk excellent stay rooms are clean angela motel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 71 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay. As others have said, the hotel is older but the upkeep has been good. The room was large enough to have two queen beds and space to move around. Access to the room was from either outside or from the inside through a corridor. Beds were very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. We were most impressed by the staff both at the front desk and in the restaurant. Everyone we met was pleasant, approachable and helpful. The staff in the restaurant (Steele's) were especially attentive which can be lacking these days.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DMMEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene365, General Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear DMMEdmonton, Thank you so much for the 5/5 rating and taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear that your recent stay at the Royal Hotel was such a positive experience. Our team works hard to provide our guests with superior customer care and we are pleased that you were impressed by them. I will be sure to post your review for everyone to read and enjoy - thank you again! We truly hope to see you whenever you are back in the Lloydminster area.
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Older property however clean, comfortable, easily accessible and close to amenities. There is a restaurant on the property and a choice of restaurants nearby. Front desk staff were pleasant to deal with.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank stuke1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene365, General Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear stuke1963, Thank you so much for the 5/5 rating and the review! We appreciate the feedback regarding our service and amenities. Your business is valuable and we hope Royal Hotel will be your choice the next time you visit Lloydminster.
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

I absolutely loved my stay at the royal hotel. Me and my fiancé decided too try it out because it came with a complimentary breakfast and too us thats a huge perk. Check in was easy and straight forward. They had a cute little water station with coffee and apples. Finding the room was easy and it was so nice to be able to park right outside our room. The beds were amazing we didn't wanna leave. The breakfast was amazing considering it was free! Who doesnt love free? Anyways we will definitely be back! Thank you to all the staff at the royal for making our stay amazing!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene365, General Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Dear Sarah J, Thank you for choosing the Royal Hotel and for the 5/5 rating! Feedback from our valued guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. It was a pure delight for all of us to read your review and know all the things that made your experience here amazing. Thank you again!
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2016

Older Hotel, but has all the amenities.

First off I loved the convenience of coming off of a long days work in the -25 - -35 deg weather and being able to park outside my room and have the outside access. This allowed me to make several trips to unload frost sensitive equipment including my winter boots. And tt plug in my truck just outside my door. Convenient in the morning too so i could run out, start the truck, and lock it with second set of keys to warm up while i ready for work.

The bed was very comfortable and they have two styles of pillows, two firm and two much softer on the bed, which was very nice.

They have a great sit-down free full breakfast but it doesn't open til 7 am AB time so most workers will find it's too late to take advantage of.

The staff are great and always accommodating.

The on site Steele's Restaurant, is not very good in my opinion, (see my reviews under Restaurants, for Steele's) but its convenient.

Room Tip: Choose Ground floor for outside access to room, Choose back of hotel for quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wannaberight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene365, General Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2016

Dear wannaberight, Thank you for choosing the Royal Hotel and for the 4/5 rating! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the convenience of parking outside your room. We are one of only a few hotels that offer interior corridors that take you to the all the hotel amenities as well as an outside door that allows for easy access to your vehicle. We receive many compliments about the comfort of our beds and pillows and are glad that you like them. We do have a grab and go option for breakfast also if you can't make it to the free sit down breakfast due to your working schedule - please just let the front desk know and they will be happy to provide one. We are sorry to hear that you are not a fan of our on site Steels Cafe & Grill restaurant - we hope that you will discover some menu choices that you do like. We appreciate your feedback and are always eager to make improvements where we can. Thanks again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for awhile on business. The rooms are very well appointed and recently upgraded. Very comfy beds with great pillows. The bathrooms are good with nice soaker tubs. Excellent friendly staff that are always helpful. There is a restaurant and lounge on site making this very convenient. Certainly worth the stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene365, General Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Dear Don R, Thank you for the great review and for your business. We are constantly investing in and updating our hotel to ensure a positive guest experience. We are pleased to hear you liked the room and all the comforts it offers. The convenience of an on site restaurant is a feature many of our visitors appreciate. Without question our #1 asset is our people, they are the difference makers and continue to amaze me with their caring nature. We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the future.
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews