We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
34
23
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
23
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk excellent stay rooms are clean angela motel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 71 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here more than three times and every time it has been an excellent stay. Rooms are clean and super awesome friendly staff. Express checkout service is excellent. The pancakes at the restaurant (takes 5 mins) are one of the best I have had a motel. Highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Turab16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene365, General Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Dear Turab16, Thank you for your great review! We are thrilled to hear that you have had an "excellent stay" each time. We appreciate your loyalty and recommendation to others very much. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Lloydminster.
Sincerely,
Marlene Neumann, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Stayed here last recently for our anniversary, The beds are super comfortable and the staff are just amazing! Heather made the check in process easy and answered any questions we had. Angela is so friendly and pleasant to chat with, she makes you feel like you are talking to an old friend :) very well done ladies you made our stay perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene365, General Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Melissa J, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at the Royal Hotel. We are so pleased that you chose to spend your anniversary here and our staff helped to make things perfect. We hope to see you back on your next anniversary, or sooner!
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

I stay here weekly for business. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Staff is amazing.
Recommend to anyone. I love the fact that I can eat at Steels Cafe and Grill at the hotel, no need to drive around looking for a meal. WiFi is great, as well as all their amenities .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Josee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene365, General Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear Josee H, Thank you for the fabulous review! We appreciate your feedback very much - comfy beds, amazing staff, clean, on site restaurant, great wifi, recommendation to others - we love to hear that from a valued, regular guest like you. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back for your business stays in Lloydminster. Thank you for your loyalty to Royal Hotel and Steels Café & Grill!
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

We live in Edmonton Alberta and were on our way camping in Saskatchewan. We left the city really late and ended up in Lloydminister by 9:30 pm. Before supper. So we decided to stay over and picked out this hotel because it took pets. We have a 40lb very shy sheltie. The woman at the desk was so very friendly and helpful. She very patiently explained the rules for pets and answered our many questions (we’d never had our dog in a hotel before).
We got to our main level room, with both inside and outside access. Just outside the room was a grassy yard just for pets, fully equipped with poop bags and garbage bin.
We were able to park our fully loaded car right near our room and not worry about theft as the parking lot is well lit and patrolled.
There’s a full breakfast that’s included that was delicious and fresh. A coffee maker in the room, along with a fridge and nice clean room completed the package.
The staff and manager are very friendly, courteous, competent and accommodating!
On our way home we decided to spend another night there.
A very nice and relaxing way to end our vacation!
Very economical, especially for having a pet along.
Will definitely stay there again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wendyedp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene365, General Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear wendyedp, Thank you for the kind feedback about your recent stay at the Royal Hotel. Our front desk is always helpful and happy to answer questions! We agree that our pet area is well equipped and convenient. We are so pleased that you enjoyed breakfast, the cleanliness, room amenities and our friendly service. We are especially pleased to know that you will choose the Royal Hotel in the future - we look forward to welcoming you (and your shy sheltie) back again!
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay. As others have said, the hotel is older but the upkeep has been good. The room was large enough to have two queen beds and space to move around. Access to the room was from either outside or from the inside through a corridor. Beds were very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. We were most impressed by the staff both at the front desk and in the restaurant. Everyone we met was pleasant, approachable and helpful. The staff in the restaurant (Steele's) were especially attentive which can be lacking these days.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DMMEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene365, General Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear DMMEdmonton, Thank you so much for the 5/5 rating and taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear that your recent stay at the Royal Hotel was such a positive experience. Our team works hard to provide our guests with superior customer care and we are pleased that you were impressed by them. I will be sure to post your review for everyone to read and enjoy - thank you again! We truly hope to see you whenever you are back in the Lloydminster area.
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews