We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
259
94
10
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
259
94
10
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk staff the west harvest express sports complex breakfast staff living room steam shower greek restaurant best westerns great hotel breakfast room king bed lemon water parking lot hot items tim hortons lots of variety liquor store
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 371 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2017

The staff is very friendly! The rooms are clean, and the breakfast is always hot! The appearance of the hotel is very nice and new. Beds are comfortable and the hide a bed was good for our son. Enjoy spending time here visiting our granddaughters

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank D9124BRrobinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear D9124BRrobinb, Thank you for staying with Best Western and for the 5/5 rating. We love to hear it when our guests love their stay with us! We appreciate knowing what you like about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2017

We were passing through Lloyd and stayed at this hotel overnight. The service was fabulous and the entire facility was extremely attractive and very clean. They have a nice pool with waterslide for the kids and an excellent free breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank michelebA9214BZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear micheleba924BZ, Thank you for choosing Best Western in your travels. We are so pleased that you loved our service and the hotel. We hope to see you back again!
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Thanks to Marlene and the team here. They always remember my name.

The only hotel I stay in now.

Always feel welcome back and like a home away from home.

Thanks for making business travel more enjoyable.

Highly recommend

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear Ron M, Thank you for the 'awesome' review! We really appreciate the high recommendation to others and the great feedback. We are honored to be your hotel of choice and look forward to welcoming you back each time you come our way.
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Great location and away from main highway, beware that it is attached to the local hockey rink...if your attending during events it can be a little crazy. We noticed for some reason the rate doubled! During a weekday vs weekend stay

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerrytc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Dear Jerrytc, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We value your business and feedback. Our hotel can certainly be busy if the city is hosting events. The pedway that attaches our hotel to the Servus Sports Centre is a real plus for anyone that is staying with us that is using that venue. Our rates definitely do not double on weekends. We have several room types available, such as spacious two bedroom suite or whirlpool suites that would be priced higher than standard rooms - perhaps that is where you noticed a rate difference. We hope to see you back again.
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

The Best Western Plus in Lloydminster is a very clean, friendly and quiet place to stay. The staff are very helpful and there are never no issues. Hightly recommend this location if staying in Lloydminster.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dwayneedwardg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Dear dwayneedwadrg, Thank you for the 5/5 rating and for choosing Best Western Plus Meridian. We value your business and feedback. We appreciate your compliments about the cleanliness and service. Thank you for highly recommending us to others as well! We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews