We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lloydminster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 April 2017

My husband and I stayed here on our way to Edmonton. The first impression we had was very nice and only got better from there on in. The front desk staff were friendly and happy. After a very long drive and no lunch, I was very happy to see coffee, water and cookies/turnovers in the lobby.

Got to our room and was very impressed that it was modern and up to date, it even smelled like the leather couch instead of stale dirty air. One of the cleanest rooms we have ever stayed in. There was plenty of space, and to our amazement, the TV was actually mounted to the wall, allowing us to actually see it over our feet while laying in bed.

The bed and pillows were better than my own, had an excellent sleep.

The breakfast was outstanding.....we were greeted by the kitchen lady who explained everything that was on the menu, encouraged us to try everything and very accommodating and welcoming. There was plenty of selection and the food was always hot.

We didn't try the pool, but I am sure that would have been good as well.

Since staying there, we will not stay anywhere else when we pass through in the future.

Room Tip: we were located by the elevator on the second floor and could hear people in the lobby, would try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tracie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Tracie I, Thank you for the absolutely amazing review! We are so glad you chose Best Western Plus Meridian and we were able to impress you with the cleanliness, room, service and amenities. We appreciate your valuable feedback. Thank you for making us your preferred hotel when travelling to Lloydminster - we look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2017

The staff is very friendly! The rooms are clean, and the breakfast is always hot! The appearance of the hotel is very nice and new. Beds are comfortable and the hide a bed was good for our son. Enjoy spending time here visiting our granddaughters

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank D9124BRrobinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear D9124BRrobinb, Thank you for staying with Best Western and for the 5/5 rating. We love to hear it when our guests love their stay with us! We appreciate knowing what you like about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We were passing through Lloyd and stayed at this hotel overnight. The service was fabulous and the entire facility was extremely attractive and very clean. They have a nice pool with waterslide for the kids and an excellent free breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank michelebA9214BZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear micheleba924BZ, Thank you for choosing Best Western in your travels. We are so pleased that you loved our service and the hotel. We hope to see you back again!
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Thanks to Marlene and the team here. They always remember my name.

The only hotel I stay in now.

Always feel welcome back and like a home away from home.

Thanks for making business travel more enjoyable.

Highly recommend

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Ron M, Thank you for the 'awesome' review! We really appreciate the high recommendation to others and the great feedback. We are honored to be your hotel of choice and look forward to welcoming you back each time you come our way.
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Great location and away from main highway, beware that it is attached to the local hockey rink...if your attending during events it can be a little crazy. We noticed for some reason the rate doubled! During a weekday vs weekend stay

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerrytc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Jerrytc, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We value your business and feedback. Our hotel can certainly be busy if the city is hosting events. The pedway that attaches our hotel to the Servus Sports Centre is a real plus for anyone that is staying with us that is using that venue. Our rates definitely do not double on weekends. We have several room types available, such as spacious two bedroom suite or whirlpool suites that would be priced higher than standard rooms - perhaps that is where you noticed a rate difference. We hope to see you back again.
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The Best Western Plus in Lloydminster is a very clean, friendly and quiet place to stay. The staff are very helpful and there are never no issues. Hightly recommend this location if staying in Lloydminster.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dwayneedwardg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear dwayneedwadrg, Thank you for the 5/5 rating and for choosing Best Western Plus Meridian. We value your business and feedback. We appreciate your compliments about the cleanliness and service. Thank you for highly recommending us to others as well! We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

A great place to spend your night, for both pleasure and business purposes. Professional services, scrumptious breakfast, equipuipted gym, caring front desk staff. I'll stay there every time I am in lloydminster.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lawrence Useni ... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Lawrence Useni...O, Thank you for your review and for choosing Best Western. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are honored to have you as a repeat guest in the future.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloydminster hotels
3.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lloydminster
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Lloydminster
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster
2.8 km away
Super 8 Lloydminster
Super 8 Lloydminster
#8 of 14 in Lloydminster
304 reviews
3.2 km away
Ramada Lloydminster
Ramada Lloydminster
#9 of 14 in Lloydminster
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel

Address: 1402 50 Ave, Lloydminster, Alberta T9V 2K5, Canada (Formerly West Harvest Express)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lloydminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lloydminster
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lloydminster
#1 Green Hotel in Lloydminster
Price Range: $107 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Meridian Hotel offers an unbeatable combination of value, comfort and first class amenities. Enjoy our indoor pool, waterslide and hot tub. On site Fitness Centre. In our spacious guest rooms and oversized suites you'll enjoy premium bedding, boutique toiletries and free high-speed Internet. Each room also has a mini-fridge and a microwave. Every morning we will treat you to a delicious full hot breakfast. We are ideally located along Highway 17 South and joined by a second floor skywalk to the Servus Sports Centre. Bus and large truck parking. With major routes nearby and free parking for our guests, you won't have any trouble getting to and from Lloydminster major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Harvest Express Hotel Lloydminster
West Harvest Express Lloydminster
Hospitality Inn Lloydminster
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel Lloydminster, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing