We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 2 nights for a family reunion in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lloydminster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 July 2017

I found this to be a great place to stay in Lloydminster. It is easy to get to, lots of parking and very quiet and clean. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. There is a nice restaurant right next door. I will definitely stay at this motel again and would recommend it again to anyone wanting a reasonable place to stay when travelling through Lloydminster.

Room Tip: All rooms are great depending how many people in the group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Ron C, Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Meridian and for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your recommendation to others and look forward to welcoming you back again!
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

The best place to stay in Lloydminster! Staff are awesome, friendly and extremely professional. Rooms are clean. Teresa's breakfast is the absolute best of any hotel in the area! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Lloydminster area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 401dwaynef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear 401dwaynef, Thank you for the amazing review and the recommendation to others! Your business and feedback are very valuable to us and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to serving you at the Best Western Plus Meridian the next time you are in Lloydminster. Have a great summer!
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

I have now stayed at this location twice and both times were excellent. The ladies at the free breakfast are friendly and engaging. Lots of great choices for a free breakfast with a daily variety. The rooms are clean and the mattresses very comfortable. The pillows are full size and of a very good quality. When staying in Lloydminster this property is my first choice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Sean J, Thank you for staying with Best Western Plus Meridian and for the great review! We are honored to be your hotel of choice in Lloydminster. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

If you need gluten free options due to allergy, this is the place to come. Just let them know, they will ensure you have a great breakfast and lots of choices to choose a healthy meal. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Kim S, Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Meridian and for taking the time to share a review. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed our gluten free selections in our breakfast bar. Our knowledgeable staff are always happy to assist our guests with dietary options. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Great staff, very good room and facilities followed by an above average breakfast. The stay was great, however, I have still not received the promised "E" check out message! Your "Type of trip" question does not include an appropriate selection as we were attending a memorial service for a relative.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 915marshallm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear 915marshallm, Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Meridian and for taking the time to share a review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your compliments about the staff, room, facilities and breakfast. Please contact us directly toll-free 1-888-505-8884 if you require anything that we promised and did not deliver. We are very sorry to learn the occasion for your stay this time. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Nice hotel, comfortable, child friendly, decent breakfast, nice pool area, good water slide. Friendly staff, located next to Spiros which is an amazing restaurant. Walking distance to Tim Hortons and a beautiful multiplex.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ADWT2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear ADWT2008, Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Plus Meridian and for taking the time to share such a nice review. We appreciate your feedback and hearing what made your getaway enjoyable. We hope to see you back again soon.
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

I've stayed at a lot of Best Westerns for work and pleasure. This is hands down the BEST one I've stayed at. The prices were quite reasonable, the hotel has been kept up nicely, the staff were friendly and welcoming and OMG the breakfast is the best I've ever experienced at a hotel. Wish my travels would bring me to Lloydminster more often.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Tina G, Thank you very much for taking the time to share such an amazing review. We really appreciate your feedback! We value your business and hope to see you here at Best Western Plus Meridian again soon. Thanks again :)
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloydminster hotels
3.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lloydminster
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Lloydminster
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster
2.8 km away
Super 8 Lloydminster
Super 8 Lloydminster
#8 of 14 in Lloydminster
301 reviews
3.2 km away
Ramada Lloydminster
Ramada Lloydminster
#9 of 14 in Lloydminster
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel

Address: 1402 50 Ave, Lloydminster, Alberta T9V 2K5, Canada (Formerly West Harvest Express)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lloydminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lloydminster
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lloydminster
#1 Business Hotel in Lloydminster
Price Range: $107 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Meridian Hotel offers an unbeatable combination of value, comfort and first class amenities. Enjoy our indoor pool, waterslide and hot tub. On site Fitness Centre. In our spacious guest rooms and oversized suites you'll enjoy premium bedding, boutique toiletries and free high-speed Internet. Each room also has a mini-fridge and a microwave. Every morning we will treat you to a delicious full hot breakfast. We are ideally located along Highway 17 South and joined by a second floor skywalk to the Servus Sports Centre. Bus and large truck parking. With major routes nearby and free parking for our guests, you won't have any trouble getting to and from Lloydminster major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Harvest Express Hotel Lloydminster
West Harvest Express Lloydminster
Hospitality Inn Lloydminster
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel Lloydminster, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing