We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
256
94
10
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
256
94
10
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk staffthe west harvest expresssports complexbreakfast staffliving roomsteam showergreek restaurantbest westernsgreat hotelbreakfast roomking bedlemon waterparking lothot itemstim hortonslots of varietyliquor store
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 368 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2017

From check in providing me a cord for car plug in -45c, to the friendly staff at the breakfast buffet, this hotel is always top flight.
If you are going to Lloydminster this is a great place to stay, yes there are choices but this place is stable and proven, great service.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Dear Chris L , "Staff are amazing" is what we love to see! We appreciate your great review and recommendation "this is a great place to stay". Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Meridian - we value your loyalty and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

Overall experience was good. Included breakfast was of decent quality but the service from the breakfast staff (1 person) was excellent. The overall quality of the room was fine and the cleanliness was good.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank L8537OLbarryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Dear L8537OLbarryl, Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Meridian and sharing your review. We are pleased that your "overall experience was good". Thank you so much for acknowledging the excellent service in our breakfast room. We hope to see you the next time you are in Lloydminster.
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

Was a nice quiet hotel off the main drag. Loved the extras offered at breakfast (cheese/salsa for eggs, etc). Only complaint would be too much chlorine in the hot tub, gave my kids a coughing fit. Will stay again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank R0berta987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Dear R0berta987, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Your feedback is valuable to us and we appreciate the 5/5 rating. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the extra toppings we serve with breakfast. Please be assured that we do water tests every two hours in the hot tub to ensure the health and safety of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Plus Meridian again.
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017

This hotel is enroute to see our grandkids and this was our second time staying here. We often stay at Best Western to take advantage of the rewards and our last stay was free. We’re definitely coming back because the staff our great. We were upgraded last time without asking. The price is decent and I really appreciate the breakfast. Going to book for the trip home.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear Katie W, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled to see the title "Great place, great rooms, great staff" - thank you so much! We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and the brand. We look forward to seeing you on your trip back home.
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

Were not given the room we reserved and were not offered accommodations to compensate their mistake. Had to purchase an air mattress because no cots were available. Staff did contact us to offer a cot after we purchased an air mattress but it would have cost us double the amount so not worth it after we had already gone out of our way to fix the problem ourselves

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank carolyno357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear carolyno357, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Best Western Plus Meridian. We are sorry that we did not have the room type you had reserved and that you purchased an air mattress before we were able to provide a cot. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations. We are using your feedback to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 780.875.8884.
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews