We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
274
95
10
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
95
10
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk staff breakfast staff sports complex living room second cup best westerns great hotel steam shower greek restaurant parking lot tim hortons lemon water breakfast room rec center king bed place to stay liquor store
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 387 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2018

Helpful, friendly staff. Very clean :) pool was great, clean, nice slide and hot tub. Front counter woman helped us and gave a good deal on the room Helpful kitchen/breakfast staff. We really enjoyed the stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lottiejeanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear lottiejenab, Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Meridian. We appreciate the 5/5 rating and the positive feedback about your stay. We hope to see you the next time you visit Lloydminster!
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Went their for a hockey tournament hotel offered a storage room for all the kids gear- didn’t need it as the rink supplied one. Staff were friendly and hotel was clean. Kids loved the swimming pool, parents loved how close the rink and Tim Hortons was . Would stay again.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Dear Adam B, Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Meridian for your team booking and taking the time to share your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you will choose Best Western Plus Meridian again. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2018

An exceptional experience with comfortable beds, pillows, and pool services. Everything was clean, everyone was friendly and professional and the skywalk to the arena was amazing. We stayed for a hockey tournament and the convenience of the arena was excellent.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jefflL6434AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear jefflL6434AJ, Thank you for describing our hotel as "the best'! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay along with the convenience of the pedway access to the Servus Sports Centre for your hockey tournament. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Meridian - we appreciate your review and hope to see you on your next visit to Lloydminster.
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

The hotel provides clean, good sized rooms with a bar fridge and coffee maker, comfortable bed and good size TV. The room was bright and sunny during the day however was dim in the evening due to the lack of good lighting ooptions. Breakfast items were varied and reasonable and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We learned that the hotel is connected to the arena and that a hockey tournament was taking place at the time of our stay. The hotel was thus very busy, especially during breakfast hours. Ample parking and several restaurants within walking distance made it a very convenient location and pleasant stay.

Room tip: Choose a higher floor in the secure area of the hotel, away from the pool and elevators.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnieH1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear AnnieH1022, Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Meridian. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and liked the convenient location. There are guest rooms with much more built in lighting in the new wing that was added on along with a pool and fitness areas a few years ago. We hope that you will have a chance to try those rooms on your next visit to Lloydminster. We look forward to seeing you!
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

From check in providing me a cord for car plug in -45c, to the friendly staff at the breakfast buffet, this hotel is always top flight.
If you are going to Lloydminster this is a great place to stay, yes there are choices but this place is stable and proven, great service.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Dear Chris L , "Staff are amazing" is what we love to see! We appreciate your great review and recommendation "this is a great place to stay". Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Meridian - we value your loyalty and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best Regards, Marlene Neumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews