We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Another Good Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sinbad's Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sinbad's Hotel and Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Gander
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Another Good Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

This is another hotel that serves the purpose. You stay here because you need a good bed and not a lot of fancy atmosphere. We found the rooms clean, but as someone else said, a little tired. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntCarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    46
    42
    23
    14
See reviews for
30
33
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband, daughter and I stayed at Sinbads. We upgraded our room to the corporate suite, just because we felt a little crammed in the regular double bed room. With a $20 upgrade, we had a nice bathroom, sitting area with pull out couch and kitchen area as well. Our daughter was sad there was no pool, but the hotel was quite nice, the staff were very friendly and helpful and everything was very clean. The bed was especially comfortable and it was nice that check-out time was noon, instead of 11am. We had a nice overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCooper-Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden
Level Contributor
116 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Sinbad's suite was good but it is becoming tired. Very convenient for shops. liquor, supermarket, shops.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
258 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Odd location, but service was good. Room was tidy and decently sized.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buchans79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Stayed at hotel over a holiday weekend. Rooms are a little worn and fridge door would not close, but bed comfortable and room was clean. Ate twice in hotel restaurant and food and service was superb. Hotel seems to attract bus tours so make sure you reserve a table for dinner.
Stay away from the slot machines in the bar.....very tight.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the front of the hotel. Early start tour buses are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScoutW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

This hotel offers a huge room with wifi, nice bathroom, gueen size beds (we had 2 but only used one). The restaurant looked good, but we opted for something lighter nearby. They have a laundry room. It's coin operated for a nominal amount. Very helpful if you've been traveling awhile, this is a plus to have fresh clothes. Elevator. Iron and ironing board. Clean. Reasonable prices.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jntgris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

Front desk service is awful. Rude lady would not lift head to talk to us and seemed annoyed when we asked for towels.....there were only 2 in the room. The hotel is filled with rude and obnoxious army people. Also we have not been able to connect to the wireless internet because their network is at its maximum number of guests allowed online. The room is ok. Very large but the kitchenette is gross. We were also scolded in advance for any damages our dog may cause and we must also allow security in our room for an inspection soon paying. All around insulting. We would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickgillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gander hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Gander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.0 km away
Albatross Hotel
Albatross Hotel
#4 of 6 in Gander
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
3.7 km away
Country Inn Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinbad's Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinbad's Hotel and Suites

Property: Sinbad's Hotel and Suites
Address: 133 Bennett Dr, Gander, Newfoundland and Labrador A1V 1X3, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gander
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Gander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sinbad's Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Sinbad's Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinbad`s Hotel Gander
Sinbad's Hotel And Suites Gander, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing