We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$132
Hotels.com
C$132
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
C$117
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
88Duncans
Bathurst, Canada

Brunch and dinner

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 1, 2016
Situated just off the main thoroughfare and access highway in Bathurste the Atlantic Host offers modern accommodation, special events rooms, a squash court and pool as well as a bright, well serviced restaurant with a very acceptable menu. Sunday brunch is a popular weekly event for which it is advisable to book and the eclectic menu offers steaks to sea food along with seasonal favourites. The restaurant prices are significant, but so is the quality of the menu.
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kim L, Manager at Atlantic Host Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this review
Responded Nov 9, 2016
Good afternoon 88Duncans,

We are happy to hear you had pleasant stay with us and enjoyed your accommodations and restaurant. Our Sunday breakfast is a very popular among our local clients as well.
I will be sure to pass on your comments to our entire kitchen staff.

We look forwarding in hosting you again in the future

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$149
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$149
  • Expedia.com
    C$149
  • Priceline
    C$149
2.6 km from Atlantic Host Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$169
C$127
  • Expedia.com
    C$127
  • Hotels.com
    C$127
  • Priceline
    C$127
2.1 km from Atlantic Host Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$305
C$228
No prepayment needed
  • BestWestern.com
    C$228
  • Hotels.com
    C$228
  • Expedia.com
    C$228
4.2 km from Atlantic Host Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool side
Booking.com
C$147
C$127
  • BestWestern.com
    C$127
  • Hotels.com
    C$127
  • Expedia.com
    C$127
3.9 km from Atlantic Host Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$132
  • Hotels.com
    C$132
  • Vio.com
    C$117
  • Expedia.com
    C$132
0.0 km from Atlantic Host Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$200
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$128
  • Expedia.com
    C$128
  • Priceline
    C$200
3.6 km from Atlantic Host Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$124
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$124
  • Agoda.com
    C$124
  • Vio.com
    C$124
47.4 km from Atlantic Host Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Bar/Lounge
Extérieur de l'hôtel
Booking.com
C$139
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$139
  • Expedia.com
    C$139
  • Priceline
    C$139
47.8 km from Atlantic Host Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$84
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$84
  • Agoda.com
    C$84
48.0 km from Atlantic Host Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Tripadvisor
C$139
C$129
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$129
  • Hotels.com
    C$129
48.0 km from Atlantic Host Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bathurst
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
37
54
16
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
54
16
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong noise levels rooms are clean enjoyed our stay staff were friendly business furniture supper speakers nb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 122 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2016

The rooms are well set up for working and I like the location with quick access to the highway. Ate in the restaurant 3 times and each one was quite good with the exception of the vegetable with the meal. The last meal had over cooked carrots with uncooked red and green peppers.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank abdcfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kim L, Manager at Atlantic Host Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Good afternoon abdcfish,

We are glad to hear you were comfortable for working while travelling on business during your stay with us. The quick access to the highway is definitively beneficial to beating the rush hour traffic.

I am happy you enjoyed your experience in our dinning room, and will pass on the comments to our chef about the carrots being overcooked and the uncooked peppers in order to get the perfect consistency.

We look forward in seeing you again the the near furtue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016

This is not in walking distance of anything. There is not even a sidewalk to go for a walk. It is currently under construction so that made noise worse. It is directly off a major highway with heavy traffic. We were on second floor after specifically asking for first floor. Pool was ok but there were no towels. You have to turn the sauna on and wait about 10 minutes to see if it will get warm. Whirlpool...okay but had to wait to get many 'whirls'. Room was clean but hallways were dusty and had baseboards laying on the floor due to construction.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandlew00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Great stuff clean room all-around great experience
Extremely friendly and effective staff as well as very good restaurant make this hotel while stop while visiting the Maritimes. The rooms are spacious and quiet and you can get a good nights sleep on the bed

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YLupien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

This hotel is a pleasant surprise. Very accessible off the highway and a few kilometres from Bathurst. It is very clean and modern with many amenities although the front desk tried to charges us for extra coffee. The only downside is that the beds are just so so. They do not offer great support and this should be of concern if you have a bad back.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NKJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 8, 2016

Was staying here on business...nice to see that the front office staff is still doing their best for their guests. Ended up being stormed in an extra night and was up graded to a superior room, as they needed our two beds....wow, where did this room come from....no noise at night like the other room, nicer furnishings....nice! The to tub and pool area is nice too.
The restaurant staff went out of there way to be helpful as well....

All in all, a good experience.

Room tip: I would ask for superior rooms, quieter
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank NewBrunswickJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews