We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-02
Hotels.comUS$99
PricelineUS$99
eDreamsUS$99
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
34
53
13
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
53
13
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 112 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2019

They could not have been anymore hospitable - the room was clean and everything was fresh !
The breakfast - eggs benedict - EXCELLENT
For an evening meal the Lobster sandwich- best ever.
If I go to this area again I will be staying here !!!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticHost_KimL, Manager at Atlantic Host Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Hi Jan K!

Thank you so much for leaving us your review!

We're so happy to hear about your great experience, and that you'll be coming back! You definitely hit some of our menu's "All-Stars" with the Eggs Benny and the Lobster Sandwich, they're usually a big hit!

See you on your next trip to beautiful Bathurst!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We really like our stay there! Every time we have to stay in Bathurst, this is our place! We love the pool and the hot tub! The rooms are very nice and clean! Last time we went, we had a little more time so we tried there restaurant! It was delicious!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jo. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticHost_KimL, Manager at Atlantic Host Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Hi Jo. R,

Thank you for your review and your multiple stays with us!

We love nothing more than being a great host, so it really warms our heart to know that you enjoyed yourselves.

See you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Room was decent. Queen room included a couch and fridge. Bathroom was kinda small. Had a good meal in the bar and the restaurant was great for breakfast. You can't beat the breakfast special for $4.99, and served very quickly.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Bingingtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticHost_KimL, Manager at Atlantic Host Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Hi Bingingtons,

Thank you for your review!

We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our breakfast special. It's definitely a crowd favourite, especially among locals!

We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Atlantic Host. Our room had two queen sized beds - the beds and pillows were comfortable, and the room was clean and inviting. Our room was on the ground floor so had sliding doors to an outdoor grassy area with a picnic table. As well, the room included a Keurig coffee maker, small refrigerator, iron, free wifi, lots of USB outlets - very handy. Our bathroom included a shower stall that had a built-in seat and grip bars on the wall. The room was very large, but we found the bathroom a little small.
The hotel has a lovely indoor pool, exercise room as well as a great restaurant and lounge. Plus it is just down the road from the airport - very convenient!
All in all, a very good hotel. We won't hesitate to stay again when in Bathurst NB.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lady-Harley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Manager at Atlantic Host Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Hi Lady-Harley1,

Thank you so much for your great review; we're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Host!

Don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever assist you with. In the meantime, we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Bathurst!

Until then,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here September 2-7. Checkin reception was polite and curtious. At first they couldn’t find our reservation but later found it on the following day. Move things around and was able to accommodate. Nice, clean, and updated room.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lisabP1398FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Manager at Atlantic Host Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Hi lisabP1398FU,

Thank you for leaving us your review, we truly appreciate it and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to your next visit -- no reservation issues this time, you can count on us!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews