We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
FJDriver
Exeter, New Hampshire

Had to drop the rating for some obvious flaws

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 13, 2022
First impressions mean a great deal. For instance, once you have gone through the check in process, you find the rooms are clean, the bed is really comfortable, and for the most part you have a nice room. BUT. Approaching the front door, all you hear is very loud local radio broadcasts streaming through the speaker. Why would you want that going in the front door for the very first time? Then you check in and find your room is up a flight of stairs. NO ELEVATOR! Seriously? Dragging luggage up a flight of stairs at age 75 is not what we had in mind. So, you drop off the luggage, and guess what? You step out the door, and lo and behold, two women are trying to drag their bags upstairs, and one of them is handicapped. So, I helped them, but where was the thought process in designing this hotel? As I mentioned, the rooms were clean, the bed was comfy, and for the most part, very nice. It's the other stuff that detract from good ratings. And, by the way, the noise levels between rooms, and between the room and the hallway is not great. We have stayed in much better, and some not so nice. An average rating.
Date of stay: August 2022
Room Tip: First floor if you don't want to drag bags up a flight of stairs
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$152
  • Expedia.com
    C$153
  • Hotels.com
    C$152
  • Priceline
    C$152
2.6 km from Atlantic Host Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$137
  • Expedia.com
    C$137
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$116
  • Hotels.com
    C$137
2.1 km from Atlantic Host Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$264
C$197
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$197
  • Priceline
    C$197
  • Expedia.com
    C$198
4.2 km from Atlantic Host Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool side
C$167
C$144
  • BestWestern.com
    C$144
  • Hotels.com
    C$144
  • Expedia.com
    C$144
3.9 km from Atlantic Host Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$203
C$169
  • Expedia.com
    C$169
  • Hotels.com
    C$169
  • Wyndham
    C$169
0.0 km from Atlantic Host Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$159
  • Expedia.com
    C$159
  • Priceline
    C$159
3.6 km from Atlantic Host Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$158
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$158
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$156
  • Priceline
    C$158
16.1 km from Atlantic Host Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$182
C$165
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$182
  • eDreams
    C$165
  • Vio.com
    C$182
47.8 km from Atlantic Host Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    C$155
  • Agoda.com
    C$155
  • eDreams
    C$155
51.0 km from Atlantic Host Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$138
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$138
  • Agoda.com
    C$138
  • Vio.com
    C$138
47.4 km from Atlantic Host Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Bathurst
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
37
54
17
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
54
17
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong noise levels rooms are clean enjoyed our stay staff were friendly business furniture supper speakers nb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 123 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2022

From reception on arrival and until leaving we enjoyed our stay.

The restaurant staff are AMAZING. It was a pleasure to have breakfast there in the mornings. Their sunny disposition started our day off on the right footing.

We had seven for supper in the restaurant and our hostess was entertaining, fun and so efficient.

However, the only "issue" was with the manager Christine. Unbelievable that she refused to permit a complimentary piece of cake for our Mom. We travelled from Ontario to NB for Mothers Day (a few days early) and had asked if Moms dessert could be complimentary. Christine advised there is a Mothers day buffet and when we explained that we have 7 people booked for supper at their restaurant to celebrate Mothers day as we had to leave NB in the morning. Christine refused the complimentary piece of cake. Atlantic Host only give complimentary cake if its a birthday.

Given the circumstances I believe hotel management should be a bit more enlightened to the adverse affect this could have in the future. A very short sighted attitude. I can assure Christine, we will spend our over $300 supper bill somewhere else that appreciates the business for a $2 "free" piece of cake! \

Other than the "cake" incident the staff surely made our trip enjoyable.

Room tip: Loved the fact that you could park outside the patio door on the main floor. Easy to load and unload luggage
Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 29, 2021

Arrived with a certified service animal. The front desk staff went out of their way to ensure we were accommodated in a room that was extremely suitable for my disability. Rooms were very clean, bed was dreamy comfortable, and the staff were amongst the friendliest people I have ever encountered.

Room tip: They have rooms that have patio access to a large grassed courtyard, ideal for pets.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michaelhJ1254BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 16, 2021 via mobile

Stayed in room 330, incredibly comfy bed! Best sleep in a long time. Still waiting to hear back from the hotel about what kind of mattresses they use so that I can look to purchase one (or more!). I inquired after our stay at front desk & by phone to the sales team but they unfortunately did not know (?)

Stephane was working at front desk at check-in and was awesome. Incredibly friendly, professional, and welcoming. 5/5 for him!

The only reason I couldn’t give the overall stay a 5 was because there was carpet in the bedroom and the washroom was extremely small. Difficult for larger people like me to even close the door or turn around comfortably. And the pool was clean but the temperature in the hot tub was cold, and the jets were really weak. The sauna didn’t seem to be working at all. The fitness room was very small, but surprisingly well equipped, with an excellent variety of free weights & machines.

By the looks of the line-up, the restaurant is very popular and must be fantastic, but we unfortunately didn’t have a chance to try it this time around. Hopefully next visit.

Thank you Atlantic Host & keep up the good work!

Room tip: Stay on the second level in the business wing
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GenkiKairu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 9, 2021

No one told me on check in that Maid service was not an option. That is something that should be disclosed to the customer expecially if your staying from Monday to Friday. If you are expected to clean your own room then the closet should be stocked with a change of bed sheets.. Towels... Cloths to clean with.. Cleaning supplies.. Garbage bags the normal restock items..a vacuum cleaner..you can't expect someone to pay 600 and then stay in a room without those basic items to clean up after themselves if you are not going to provide that service. Tv didn't work either. I made other arrangements for my second week at another hotel. I also realize that writing this review will have no impact and that taking my business elsewhere will also have no impact on your hotel. I looked all over your website and was not told at check in about no one actually cleaning the room.So if nothing else it is a warning for other people to ask what is included and what isn't and what sort of discounts they will get.. Or maybe an idea for your company to stock the closets for future guests or ask them to bring there own cleaning supplies..

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank robbir150
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

We were planning a 2 night getaway in Bathurst and had originally booked another hotel. Unfortunately due to an error with their website there was a mixup and we scrambled to find a room, We called this hotel, and they had 1 room remaining in the "executive wing" when we arrived later that day after an 8 hour trip from Montreal we were greeted by Roger at the front desk who handled check in very quickly. We went to the room, the rooms in this wing are recently renovated and very nice. Furnishings and overall decor has many of the chain hotels beat. The AC was virtually silent and the room was immaculate. We didnt try the restaurant, but we did call the desk to ask about allergens in the food. The desk staff and restaurant staff took our questions very seriously. All in all it was an excellent experience and we are looking forward to visiting again. The mixup at the other hotel worked out to be a happy accident!

Room tip: executive wing has freshly renovated rooms
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AtlanticHost_KimL, Manager at Atlantic Host Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

This review definitely made our day -- thank you Jason C! It was a happy accident indeed!

We look forward to your next trip to Bathurst. You'll have to try the restaurant this time around!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews