We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
50
75
52
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
75
52
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinfront desk staffcontinental breakfastmain buildingtim hortonsno reservationgeneral store across the streetnice place to visitconvenient locationplenty of hot watereasy accesshard boiled eggsgas stationsnowmobile tripon site restaurantliving roommaintained property
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 203 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Landed at the airport later in the evening and just walked to the Inn after we got a few recommendations about this place. Very friendly staff and nice atmosphere at the restaurant. The rooms are very nice and the beds are very comfy and all that for a great price. Definitely all above "Inn-standard".
The food in the restaurant was average but I would definitely stay there again and would recommend this as a great place to stay if you are passing through Wawa.

Room Tip: I had a standard room facing the street but didn't hear any street noise. They also offer little chalets with 2 bedrooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themangoeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed in the Wawa Motor Inn a few days before Labor Day 2012 and were lucky to be able to get a room. We were in the log-cabin appearing building behind (and down the hill from) the main hotel building and were we happily surprised! The interior of the room was completely log walls and ceiling---it was beautiful and felt like we were in a log cabin in the woods somewhere. Outside the back door (yes, there was a front and back door) was a steep hillside and a beautiful view of the woodsy lake down below). Overall the motel was clean, reasonably priced and a good place to spend a night. There isn't much good to choose from regarding motels in the area, but this is a good one.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanandSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My wife and I travel from Sudbury to Winnipeg several times a year to visit family and friends. On many occasions we stop at the Wawa Moter Inn. This Inn is unique in that it has regular rooms but also has rustic rooms and cabins at the lower end of the site. We always enjoy staying in the rustic rooms (log). We recently looked at a cabin (chalet), thinking we would treat ourselves. way too big. Great for two or three couples travelling through. fireplaces and large rooms. The rustic rooms are great size, very clean. Restaurant has good food, and has a great bar. Staff are very accommodating and friendly. Rates are very reasonable considering what you get.

Room Tip: Choose the log room section as it is off the road, and will make you feel like you are staying in a log cabin.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this motel when we were first married 41 years ago. We were surprised to find it looking almost exactly as it did then. It has been renovated without losing its original appeal. It was clean, comfortable, and fresh looking for being around for so many years. We would recommend it to anyone traveling through Wawa.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The hotel room is average, clean enough but noisy. The hotel is always busy and management does not seem to do much when guests complain about noise. It is hard to get a good nights sleep when you have to work the next day. On the upside, the restaurant there is good and affordable.

Thank NiceHotelSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews