We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
50
75
52
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
75
52
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinfront desk staffcontinental breakfastmain buildingtim hortonsno reservationgeneral store across the streetnice place to visitconvenient locationplenty of hot watereasy accesshard boiled eggsgas stationsnowmobile tripon site restaurantliving roommaintained property
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 203 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2016

We stayed in the lower section - a good room that did the trick for a quick overnight stop. The room was tidy and bathroom was clean.

The continental breakfast that was included had what we needed to fill us up and the check-in and check-out was smooth and easy.

The lower section provided a good place to stay for a quick night's rest.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Didn't expect to get such a big suite our daughter enjoyed running from room to room and we enjoyed a relaxing evening before we drove all the way back to Edmonton. Would and have recommend this location to anyone driving to Ontario

Stayed: July 2015
Thank MrsChefCowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2016

We stayed in the main building out of two, the other (Log City?) down a small hill may not have been as good. Our room was modern and clean. The attached restaurant/bar served good food and was reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the main building, Log City didn't look as accommodating.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Painter121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2016

The novelty of staying in a log cabin is cool the first time but after a while the rooms are dark. The bathrooms have been updated and are kept clean. The towels are dark green??? You don't see this very often in hotels as they want you to see how clean the towels are by using white ones.
Good value foe the money.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DBCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2016

I have stayed here in their chalets many, many times over the tears and have nothing but perfect memories. The cabins are perfect. Staff is friendly and helpful. You can't go wrong staying here. The chalets are soooo worth the money!!

Room Tip: If you want a place perfect for couples this is it!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ak3250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews