We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with restaurant”
Review of Wawa Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wawa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wawa Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Wawa
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Easy access off the highway with plenty of parking. The rooms were clean and the people were friendly. They had a nice menu although we wanted to check out the rest of the town for other places to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed in the lower section - a good room that did the trick for a quick overnight stop. The room was tidy and bathroom was clean.

The continental breakfast that was included had what we needed to fill us up and the check-in and check-out was smooth and easy.

The lower section provided a good place to stay for a quick night's rest.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Didn't expect to get such a big suite our daughter enjoyed running from room to room and we enjoyed a relaxing evening before we drove all the way back to Edmonton. Would and have recommend this location to anyone driving to Ontario

Stayed: July 2015
Thank MrsChefCowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We stayed in the main building out of two, the other (Log City?) down a small hill may not have been as good. Our room was modern and clean. The attached restaurant/bar served good food and was reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the main building, Log City didn't look as accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Painter121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

The novelty of staying in a log cabin is cool the first time but after a while the rooms are dark. The bathrooms have been updated and are kept clean. The towels are dark green??? You don't see this very often in hotels as they want you to see how clean the towels are by using white ones.
Good value foe the money.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DBCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I have stayed here in their chalets many, many times over the tears and have nothing but perfect memories. The cabins are perfect. Staff is friendly and helpful. You can't go wrong staying here. The chalets are soooo worth the money!!

Room Tip: If you want a place perfect for couples this is it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ak3250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Room clean and comfortable. Nice beds. Easy access from Trans Canada. Wifi worked well. Parking able to accommodate car with small utility trailer. Easy access to onsite restaurant. Staff helpful and friendly. Will definitely consider staying here on return trip.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank AnonRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wawa hotels
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Sportsman's Motel
#12 of 13 in Wawa
20 reviews
1.4 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#9 of 13 in Wawa
25 reviews
10.4 km away
Best Northern Motel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Mystic Isle Motel
Mystic Isle Motel
#4 of 13 in Wawa
232 reviews
10.6 km away
Makiebares Waterfront Accommodations
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wawa Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wawa Motor Inn

Address: 118 Mission Road | PO Box 1190, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Wawa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Wawa
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
The Wawa Motor Hotel Wawa
Wawa Motor Inn Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing