We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
52
75
52
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
75
52
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log cabin front desk staff continental breakfast main building tim hortons no reservation general store across the street nice place to visit convenient location plenty of hot water hard boiled eggs easy access gas station snowmobile trip on site restaurant living room maintained property
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 205 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Based on the reviews, this wasn't at all what I expected. Then room was dingy, smelled strongly like stale cigarettes, carpets were stained and the bed covers had not been cleaned. I asked for a room change the second room was the same. I wouldn't recommend at all.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

The staff at both the front desk and cleaning were VERY nice. We arrived at 4:30pm and we were told the rooms were not clean. So we left and went exploring. We went to Silver Falls, and Magpie falls. Then to Mona's Burger Hut, for supper. A total of 3 hrs had passed and when we got back, We stood in line for 30-45 min. The cleaning staff was still working on rooms. They were VERY VERY nice. I feel bad for them being so understaffed. I was told it is because nobody in the town wants to work. The jobs are available. So PLEASE be patient with the staff, they are doing the best they can. And enjoy your stay in WAWA.

Thank TAMMY N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We came in off the highway after driving our motorcycle in the rain for the better part of an hour. We were early, about 1:30 pm, and were told we had to wait for a room. That was fine, so we ate at the onsite restaurant. Food was good, the service really slow despite the fact that there were only two tables occupied in the room. We we t back to the lobby to wait for a room, and were annoyed that other travellers coming in off the road without a reservation were getting rooms before us. A discussion with the desk clerk soon remedied that situation. The room was fine, fridge, king bed, standard hotel bathroom, but it had a door directly to the parking lot which made it easier to bring in our bags. The continental breakfast in the morning was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IguanaHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Easy to find, super clean, friendly staff. Room was bigger than expected, Price was good. There were lots of options for the complementary breakfast.
We would plan to stay here on our next trip for sure!
Attached restaurant was great, had a nice family dinner there before bed.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Easy access off the highway with plenty of parking. The rooms were clean and the people were friendly. They had a nice menu although we wanted to check out the rest of the town for other places to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews