We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only plCe in town”
Review of Wawa Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wawa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wawa Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Wawa
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This is biggest motel in the area and I can't understand why it is not listed as a motel. Picture very misleading. Desk person was nice enough( and was honest enough to warn us that the downtown area was very depressing) but place looked a little shoddy. Room was fairly clean but had a funny smell. Mattress felt OK at first but my back hurt in the morning. Buffet breakfast was very sparse and short on the protein.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LennyBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Based on the reviews, this wasn't at all what I expected. Then room was dingy, smelled strongly like stale cigarettes, carpets were stained and the bed covers had not been cleaned. I asked for a room change the second room was the same. I wouldn't recommend at all.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The staff at both the front desk and cleaning were VERY nice. We arrived at 4:30pm and we were told the rooms were not clean. So we left and went exploring. We went to Silver Falls, and Magpie falls. Then to Mona's Burger Hut, for supper. A total of 3 hrs had passed and when we got back, We stood in line for 30-45 min. The cleaning staff was still working on rooms. They were VERY VERY nice. I feel bad for them being so understaffed. I was told it is because nobody in the town wants to work. The jobs are available. So PLEASE be patient with the staff, they are doing the best they can. And enjoy your stay in WAWA.

Thank TAMMY N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We came in off the highway after driving our motorcycle in the rain for the better part of an hour. We were early, about 1:30 pm, and were told we had to wait for a room. That was fine, so we ate at the onsite restaurant. Food was good, the service really slow despite the fact that there were only two tables occupied in the room. We we t back to the lobby to wait for a room, and were annoyed that other travellers coming in off the road without a reservation were getting rooms before us. A discussion with the desk clerk soon remedied that situation. The room was fine, fridge, king bed, standard hotel bathroom, but it had a door directly to the parking lot which made it easier to bring in our bags. The continental breakfast in the morning was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iguana Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Easy to find, super clean, friendly staff. Room was bigger than expected, Price was good. There were lots of options for the complementary breakfast.
We would plan to stay here on our next trip for sure!
Attached restaurant was great, had a nice family dinner there before bed.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Easy access off the highway with plenty of parking. The rooms were clean and the people were friendly. They had a nice menu although we wanted to check out the rest of the town for other places to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed in the lower section - a good room that did the trick for a quick overnight stop. The room was tidy and bathroom was clean.

The continental breakfast that was included had what we needed to fill us up and the check-in and check-out was smooth and easy.

The lower section provided a good place to stay for a quick night's rest.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wawa hotels
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Sportsman's Motel
#12 of 13 in Wawa
20 reviews
10.4 km away
Best Northern Motel and Restaurant
6.6 km away
Mystic Isle Motel
Mystic Isle Motel
#4 of 13 in Wawa
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Makiebares Waterfront Accommodations
10.5 km away
Air-Dale Fishing and Hunting
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wawa Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wawa Motor Inn

Address: 118 Mission Road | PO Box 1190, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Wawa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Wawa
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
The Wawa Motor Hotel Wawa
Wawa Motor Inn Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing