We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
50
72
49
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
72
49
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinfront desk staffcontinental breakfastmain buildingtim hortonsgeneral store across the streetnice place to visitconvenient locationplenty of hot watergas stationsnowmobile tripon site restaurantliving roommaintained propertywood stovesteak sandwichroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 197 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2016

The Wawa Motor Inn is an average hotel in desperate need of updating! Beds and bathroom were clean but the carpet was dirty and the furnishings well-worn. Attached restaurant had decent food but poor service. Not a lot of hotel offerings available-don't believe what you see online!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Be aware a # of hotels showing availability on the internet in WaWA, Ontario no longer are in business & rest stops in CA on the north shore of Lake Superior are few and far between. What a treat to stay at the Motor Inn-cute knotty pine room, comfy beds, & a nice breakfast. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

I'm so happy I decided to keep diving further north today because this place is where I ended up. The front desk staff was probably the coolest, no BS guy so if you like fast check ins...staff in lounge warm and friendly, the locals at the bar are friendly and happy to give travel tips and local spots to explore. What a fun night. The room is great, clean and comfy.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank sarabengi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We stayed here twice enroute to Thunder Bay. First time in the upper level rooms which were fine. Second time in the lower cabins, nicer view, a little rustic but clean, comfortable and spacious. All in all, a comfortable place tax a normal price. Lots of money has been spent lately to upgrade this facility. Not many choices in Wawa, and this is probably one of the better ones.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVH1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016

My husband and kids were tired from driving and had stopped in Wawa to look for a motel room. We were lucky enough to get the last room at this motel. We were tired and it was late. The room was clean and we were glad the tim hortons nearby was open 24 hours. The free breakfast was good. The room was a little pricey. For the amount we paid, we couldve stayed in a nice hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank kelliehobson513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews