We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
50
75
52
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
75
52
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinfront desk staffcontinental breakfastmain buildingtim hortonsno reservationgeneral store across the streetnice place to visitconvenient locationplenty of hot watereasy accesshard boiled eggsgas stationsnowmobile tripon site restaurantliving roommaintained property
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 203 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2009

When you're in Ontario's North you want to stay in a place that looks like it's north. And it does. Very comfortable room; very nice staff and a good restaurant. Perfect for 1 night when you're on the road.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2009

My expectations for motels in small towns in Northern Ontario is usually fairly low. This one was a pleasant surprise. We stayed in the main part of the hotel. There is a centre hall set up with rooms on both sides accessible form the hall or from the outside door to parking in front of the room. The bed was reasonably comfortable. The bathroom clean and modern. Don’t expect the 5-star hotel towels though. Decent lighting. Free wireless access.

Because it was raining we decided to have dinner in the restaurant. The pizza that I had was fine. The chicken that my partner chose was at the bottom of the ratings. And, as another reviewer mentioned Tim Hortns is very nearby. And you gotta see that fireplace, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank under8d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2009

We stayed in one of the "Log" motel rooms. Very clean, rustic and cozy. Only downside was the restaurant. Not very good service and value from dinner menu. Bonus was proximity to Tim Horton's. Chalets are also available which would have been my preference if I had checked in early.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fourbeesOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2009

PROS: worth the price charged, very comfy bed, good air conditioner, GREAT pillows, nice room setup with French doors add touch of class, exceptionally clean in every area of the motel including entranceways, hallways, even the parking areas, powerful jacuzzi, the staff was friendly(check-in lady seemed 'miffed' we'd purchased the weekend through a charity auction and tried charging us more for a third night than what they were charging others), engaging, accommodating, even the cleaning staff took extra care to stay quiet, the restaurant/lounge area is exhaustingly clean, very good food, simple yet good menu choices, good service, GREAT fireplace(I mean GREAT)!

CONS: when checking in we asked the lady at the desk what the 'best rate' for a third night would be and she quoted $119.00 + tax, but as I used the lounge computer, ice machine, etc., the night shift girls were charging $99 for the same rooms as was the dayshift staff, felt that since we'd bought the package via charity auction that the lady working at check-in felt we should pay more than the rest (was not pleased with this), room had no microwave, the bathtub/jacuzzi taps were very loose so that water ran into the wall behind the fixtures, although the bed was very comfy it should have been a bit larger than a double.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krazykritik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews