We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mystic Isle Motel(Wawa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
48
69
49
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
69
49
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinfront desk staffmain buildingtim hortonsgeneral store across the streetnice place to visitconvenient locationdecent sizegas stationsnowmobile tripon site restaurantwood stovesteak sandwichroom was largeliving roomthunder bayrooms are clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 191 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We were doing the Lake Superior circuit and didn't have advance reservations. Bad idea! Most places were fully booked in September. I think we got the last available room in Wawa. It was very nice in their Log Village. Modest, but clean and very quiet. We had a back door out to a grassy area with view of trees and a lake. Very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for the Log Village - its' quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britgirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017

We had stopped here on the weekend and I am kind of shocked by the generous reviews this motel is getting. First off our room was VERY clean. But wholly outdated, I havent seen furniture like that for 30-40 years! So lets call it clean-vintage. The diningroom structure itself was very impressive, the food at supper was ok, the food at the breakfast was not so good. We got there rather late so missed all of the views people are commenting on I guess. I would suggest you go into this motel with very low expectations and then you will be impressed by the cleanliness and diningroom.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chey13enne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

I used to really appreciate this stop along the highway...and the opportunity to relax with a drink in their lively lounge after a long day of work. I'm mot sure why such a nice lounge would get closed. It might alter my future travel plans. As far as the motel - it's as good as it gets in Wawa I suppose. My biggest complaint would be that the bathroom fans are extremely noisy....and you don't have a choice to put on the light without the fan. Beds could really be replaced too.....nice to see at least they've replaced some of the tv's.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Traveling around Lake Superior we stopped here. We got the last available room. The room was clean and quite large. We had a door out to a beautiful view of the inland lake. To be honest, there's not much happening in WaWa and this looked like the best place to stay. It was quiet and had a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Earlier this summer, draft beer was removed from the Bar......weird but not a deal breaker

Now the Lounge has been closed so there are is no Bar, no big Screen TV showing sports only a restaurant on the other side, a big drop in service availability in my opinion......their Website has not been updated to reflect this change.

I will be spending my accommodation dollars elsewhere

Too bad as it was a good place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibbitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews