We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr.”
Review of Wawa Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wawa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wawa Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Wawa
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Would be much better if lounge re-opened as it is nice to play a time of pool and watch sports to relax a bit after a long day .. lounge must be re-opened before winter with all the tourism coming with the winter season... smarten up.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mitchell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron O, Manager at Wawa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Due to the community wide staffing shortage the Wawa Motor Inn has closed the Fireside Lounge. Without adequate staff we were not able to provide the high standard of customer service our customers deserve.
Our friendly wait staff will continue to meet your food and beverage needs in the licensed Fireside Dining Room.
We look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

We were doing the Lake Superior circuit and didn't have advance reservations. Bad idea! Most places were fully booked in September. I think we got the last available room in Wawa. It was very nice in their Log Village. Modest, but clean and very quiet. We had a back door out to a grassy area with view of trees and a lake. Very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for the Log Village - its' quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britgirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We had stopped here on the weekend and I am kind of shocked by the generous reviews this motel is getting. First off our room was VERY clean. But wholly outdated, I havent seen furniture like that for 30-40 years! So lets call it clean-vintage. The diningroom structure itself was very impressive, the food at supper was ok, the food at the breakfast was not so good. We got there rather late so missed all of the views people are commenting on I guess. I would suggest you go into this motel with very low expectations and then you will be impressed by the cleanliness and diningroom.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chey13enne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I used to really appreciate this stop along the highway...and the opportunity to relax with a drink in their lively lounge after a long day of work. I'm mot sure why such a nice lounge would get closed. It might alter my future travel plans. As far as the motel - it's as good as it gets in Wawa I suppose. My biggest complaint would be that the bathroom fans are extremely noisy....and you don't have a choice to put on the light without the fan. Beds could really be replaced too.....nice to see at least they've replaced some of the tv's.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Traveling around Lake Superior we stopped here. We got the last available room. The room was clean and quite large. We had a door out to a beautiful view of the inland lake. To be honest, there's not much happening in WaWa and this looked like the best place to stay. It was quiet and had a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Earlier this summer, draft beer was removed from the Bar......weird but not a deal breaker

Now the Lounge has been closed so there are is no Bar, no big Screen TV showing sports only a restaurant on the other side, a big drop in service availability in my opinion......their Website has not been updated to reflect this change.

I will be spending my accommodation dollars elsewhere

Too bad as it was a good place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibbitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

18 of us stayed for a night enjoyed good food and time with great friends with good food and excellent service vegetable beef and barley soup homemade to die for and a steak sandwich melts in your mouth worth the drive and stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wawa hotels
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Sportsman's Motel
#12 of 13 in Wawa
20 reviews
6.6 km away
Mystic Isle Motel
Mystic Isle Motel
#4 of 13 in Wawa
232 reviews
10.4 km away
Best Northern Motel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Makiebares Waterfront Accommodations
10.5 km away
Air-Dale Fishing and Hunting
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wawa Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wawa Motor Inn

Address: 118 Mission Road | PO Box 1190, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Wawa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Wawa
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
The Wawa Motor Hotel Wawa
Wawa Motor Inn Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing