We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of place but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Out of place but nice”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

On first impressions pulling up, the hotel is very odd looking. It is gorgeous but looks more suited to being in the southern states on a plantation rather than being in the Pacific North West.

The service was friendly and helpful but we were surprised that our ocean front room we paid extra for only had small windows and no balcony. We had to pay more money to get a balcony and move to a lower floor. Any rooms above the third floor don't have balconys. The hotel is beautifully located but didn't do much to take advantage of the gorgeous views and scenery or really get the feel of the location. It almost seemed like no thought was put into the design and this was a generic blue print that they dropped here.

The rooms were spotless and well maintained. Our room had a massive shower but I was disappointed there was no soaker tub or any bathtub to speak of. The bed was comfortable and the sleep quality was good.

I would stay again but would definitely request a room with a view AND balcony. Also I may choose to look for a hotel that seems more suited to Sooke.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allyalexmch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Your comments are greatly appreciated. I apologized that your room did not fully suit your needs. Our staff is highly trained to provide the utmost in service. On your next visit I hope that they can put you in a room that has the view and amenities that you desire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    235
    76
    26
    19
See reviews for
217
370
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This was our first opportunity to sample a Best Western Premiere hotel and we were very pleased with our room and the service!

Each floor is decorated in a different theme and all were very tastefully designed and coordinated. Our spacious room faced the water and pier which was very peaceful and serene.

The room was very clean, well supplied with amenities including Starbucks In Room Coffee. A deep tub for soaking and a rain head shower was a nice touch. Flat screen television, down like pillows and higher thread count linens were all appreciated! The king sized bed was very comfortable.

The fitness room was very well equipped and clean and the pool was warm and spotless!

The restaurant was very nice with a broad selection of items on the menu and very reasonably priced. It would be nice if it was open for breakfast.

There is a coffee and pastry kiosk in the lobby serving very nice pastries, a few egg items such as breakfast sandwich and omelets as well as espresso, latte's etc. but they will be hard pressed to service the guests if the hotel is full.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for all your kind compliments. It will give me great pleasure to pass along your review to Ben and his team. We look forward to having you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

The most beautiful Best Western we have stayed in. Extremely helpful & friendly service. The view is serene. The rooms are amazing, and for the men there's a TV in the bathroom! Child friendly. Great breakfast cafe. Just a overall gorgeous place to stay! Thanks

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust-Within
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and all that we have to offer. Thank you for posting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pender Island, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My wife and I stayed overnight to attend a conference.
The check in was prompt and easy and our room was to our liking although the heating/air conditioning was a little noisy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnoSenorJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The staff were wonderful, and the decor tasteful. The room was lovely, featuring high ceilings a cozy bed and sanitary channel changers! The best part of the stay was the kindness with which they treated our dog. A crisp clean dog bed fresh from the wash was brought for her as well as a treat and dish.The only drawback was the lack of amenities, the bar/room service closes fairly early, and the breakfast nook doesn't seem open for business yet; perhaps these things will be better once busy season starts though. A great place to stay in Sooke.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelD2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed our Pet Amenities and lovely rooms. It is unfortunate that you were unable to enjoy Café Sofia for breakfast. I will bring this to our team’s attention so that our guests will be sure of their operating hours. We look forward to your return visit to enjoy the Café’s delicious offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We loved this hotel. Our room was gorgeous with a big deck on the harbor side. The view was beautiful looking across the Strait of Juan de Fuca to Washington state and the mountains. We loved it so much we ate in our room rather than go out, but they have a great place to eat if you desire. The staff was very friendly. We will go back!

Room Tip: Choose one with a deck and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MamaJoAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
I am so pleased your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for posting your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B.C. Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This still very new hotel and resort on the western end of Sooke is probably the largest building in the town; It certainly is one of the most impressive. Wonderful location beside the waters of Sooke Harbour, looking out towards East Sooke and its wooded slopes and beyond to the Olympic Mountains across the Jiuan de Fuca Strait in Washington State.
Hotel is still in its infancy, but, staffing levels and staffing standards augur well for on-going customer satisfaction.
Excellent dining room/bar area, great views and reasonable prices.
Chef and his staff prepared a top-notch formal banquet for the delegates one night; great meal.
Rooms are well apppointed, comfortable with pleasant decor. We had a ground floor room close to an elevator, so the hallway was a litle noisy at times. I would imagine this is not the case for upper floor rooms, which must, especially on the water side have magnificent views.
The rooms, at least on the ground floor. have very high interior doorways. Good for accommodating basketball treams. The extra TV screen in the bathroom was some what superfluous and we never turned it on.
We stayed here as part of a 300 delgate Lions Convention. The facility proved ideal for this size of gathering. Higher numbers might be more of a challenge. Enjoyable stay.Would return ant time, except winter!Cannot comment on value, as we did not have to pay!

Room Tip: South and East side rooms will offer the best water/mountain views. The entry level is counted as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank midastaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
It will be a pleasure to share your comments with Ben and his Team. It has been a rewarding journey to bring this beautiful hotel to Sooke. There are so many wonderful recreational opportunities available for our guests to enjoy as well. I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sooke
1.2 km away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
32.4 km away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,222 reviews
27.2 km away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
90.3 km away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,427 reviews
114.6 km away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
30.6 km away
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Central Saanich
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection

Property: Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
Address: 6929 West Coast Rd | Bc, Sooke, British Columbia V9Z 0V1, Canada (Formerly Prestige Oceanfront Resort, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prestige Oceanfront Resort is your ideal haven for relaxation and rejuvenation. Our full service resort features luxurious guest rooms, exceptional dining experiences, and extraordinary hospitality. Rising above the Pacific Ocean, our waterfront resort offers breath-taking views of Sooke Harbour, Sooke Basin, Juan de Fuca Strait and the Olympic Mountains. Conveniently located near unique local attractions and recreational facilities, we invite you to indulge in a truly West Coast experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection Sooke, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing