We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway. Good views.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice getaway. Good views.”
Reviewed 4 June 2012 via mobile

This hotel reminds me of a hotel you would see in the hamptons. Old style hotel with great views.

Service. Staff are really friendly, and very welcoming in helping out your stay.

Rooms. Quite big. Had a balcony which was great to just sit on the deck and relax and stare at the ocean. This feels like a new hotel, so the rooms are very clean and modern. Loved the iPod alarm clock so you can play your iPod for music and charge the iPod as well.

Price. Not bad for an ocean view. Paid 179 for the room.

Food in the area. The mix is in the hotel and the food was really good. Ranges from 15 to 29 a plate.

Would stay there again for a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrentP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Our team is so happy you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in our facility and the services offered to our guests. The Greater Victoria area has so much to offer for wonderful getaways and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    214
    69
    21
    18
See reviews for
186
348
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SOOKE
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed in Sooke at the Best Western Premier Prestige and we had a great experience. Staff was very nice and helpful, room was beautiful and the view was incredible, even though it looked a little out of place this beautiful hotel, it worked for some reason. This was our first time staying in Sooke too, we were there a week and the amenities were also excellent. We have recommended this hotel to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFBNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
It will be my pleasure to pass along your compliments to Ben and his excellent staff. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you taking advantage of our property as you settle into this beautiful area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel on the May long weekend and were not impressed at all. The Hotel is outplace on B.C.s WestCoast. It looks like it is from Alabama. At checkin no one was at the front desk and we had to wait ten minutes as the hotel person was showing a room. The room had no view of the ocean and we heard all the noise from people partying next door. Restaurant was expensive and my husband became ill from eating the house salad. Sooke it self is boring. Nothing to do in the area. Road from Victoria to Sooke is windey and dangerous especially at night. We nearly hit a deer on the road. It took us well over an hour to get to the hotel because of heavy traffic in Colwood. As for hotel I found it expensive and tacky. Next time we will stay in Victoria or go up to Tofino. Much better.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are expensive unfortunately. Our room had no real view. What a shame.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
It is unfortunate you did not enjoy your stay in the Sooke area. There is so much to offer beyond the multitude of outdoor adventures. Your comments are greatly appreciated so that in the future we will have listings of those activities for all our guests to reference. We hope that you will come back to take advantage of all the artisans, galleries, and historical activities the area has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, WA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Recently spent 2 nights in an oceanview room at this resort. Front desk staff is very professional and friendly. Room had a nice view of the harbor. Best feature outside of the view was a very comfortable bed and nice flat screen TV. We had an interesting shower with 2 shower heads - more than large enough for 2! I appreciate having a nice make up mirror in the bathroom which seems to be rare in most hotels. Ample free parking. Great restaurant, Ric's, on the premises, but very spendy. My only complaint is that most Best Westerns are including a continental breakfast in their basic rates and this one doesn't. We didn't want to spend $30 for breakfast at Ric's and the coffee stand in the lobby isn't open on the weekends, so there was a small fridge in our room so we were fine with a morning pastry, juice and coffee in our room.
We are not necessarily outdoorsy types, so there really wasn't a lot for us to do in the area. No shopping, art galleries, etc. We did take one day and drove west as far as China Beach. I recommend French Beach instead for an easier access to the beach and easier hiking paths.
Overall, I don't know that I would go back to the area, but it was very relaxing and now we now what Sooke is like!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you for your compliments. We are always happy to assist our guests in finding their ideal activity in the Greater Victoria area. Several local artisans in the area have unique boutiques that are lovely to browse. We hope you find your way back to enjoy all the area has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We had a lovely stay here on the May long weekend. We got a great deal through Groupon and chose to stay in a room with a King bed and balcony with an ocean view. Our balcony did not have any privacy (as is the case with most of the balconies with the exception of a few that seem to be on the end of the building directly overlooking the water). While the room itself is quite small, it was very clean, nicely furnished, and has a lovely large bathroom. The hotel itself is really great - it's a perfect location, has a great pool and really excellent fitness centre. The service at the front desk was also super friendly and helpful. One of the high points for us was actually the Mix by Ric's (the restaurant inside the hotel). We had phenomenal service and the food was really delicious. The seating inside the restaurant is also super comfortable and there are lovely views of the ocean. One thing I will mention however is that despite hearing good things about the spa we were extremely unimpressed with the prices for the services rendered. Granted the people were perfectly friendly, but the quality of treatment is equivalent to what I would get for half the cost back home. And to top it off, the application of nail polish definitely left something to be desired. So all in all, I would absolutely recommend the hotel and the restaurant, but I would actively advise against frequenting the spa.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JB0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
I am so pleased you had a lovely stay over the long weekend. We take great pride in the lovely amenities and spectacular location of our property. I will be sure to pass along your feedback and compliments to our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
319 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

On first impressions pulling up, the hotel is very odd looking. It is gorgeous but looks more suited to being in the southern states on a plantation rather than being in the Pacific North West.

The service was friendly and helpful but we were surprised that our ocean front room we paid extra for only had small windows and no balcony. We had to pay more money to get a balcony and move to a lower floor. Any rooms above the third floor don't have balconys. The hotel is beautifully located but didn't do much to take advantage of the gorgeous views and scenery or really get the feel of the location. It almost seemed like no thought was put into the design and this was a generic blue print that they dropped here.

The rooms were spotless and well maintained. Our room had a massive shower but I was disappointed there was no soaker tub or any bathtub to speak of. The bed was comfortable and the sleep quality was good.

I would stay again but would definitely request a room with a view AND balcony. Also I may choose to look for a hotel that seems more suited to Sooke.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allyalexmch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Your comments are greatly appreciated. I apologized that your room did not fully suit your needs. Our staff is highly trained to provide the utmost in service. On your next visit I hope that they can put you in a room that has the view and amenities that you desire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This was our first opportunity to sample a Best Western Premiere hotel and we were very pleased with our room and the service!

Each floor is decorated in a different theme and all were very tastefully designed and coordinated. Our spacious room faced the water and pier which was very peaceful and serene.

The room was very clean, well supplied with amenities including Starbucks In Room Coffee. A deep tub for soaking and a rain head shower was a nice touch. Flat screen television, down like pillows and higher thread count linens were all appreciated! The king sized bed was very comfortable.

The fitness room was very well equipped and clean and the pool was warm and spotless!

The restaurant was very nice with a broad selection of items on the menu and very reasonably priced. It would be nice if it was open for breakfast.

There is a coffee and pastry kiosk in the lobby serving very nice pastries, a few egg items such as breakfast sandwich and omelets as well as espresso, latte's etc. but they will be hard pressed to service the guests if the hotel is full.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for all your kind compliments. It will give me great pleasure to pass along your review to Ben and his team. We look forward to having you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sooke
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,176 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Central Saanich
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection

Property: Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
Address: 6929 West Coast Rd | BC, Sooke, British Columbia V9Z 0V1, Canada (Formerly Prestige Oceanfront Resort, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prestige Oceanfront Resort is your ideal haven for relaxation and rejuvenation. Our full service resort features luxurious guest rooms, exceptional dining experiences, and extraordinary hospitality. Rising above the Pacific Ocean, our waterfront resort offers breath-taking views of Sooke Harbour, Sooke Basin, Juan de Fuca Strait and the Olympic Mountains. Conveniently located near unique local attractions and recreational facilities, we invite you to indulge in a truly West Coast experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection Sooke, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing