We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
47
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews romantic getaway rooftop studio ocean view patio furniture get away hottub bbq suite boats seal privacy kitchenette victoria eagles
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 55 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful setting, great welcome, lovely apartment. Everything you need for a short break. Hot tub was fantastic the views were incredible. Being able to watch the sun come up and set from your bed just amazing.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GRAHAM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

We so enjoyed this beautiful oceanfront resort!

Quiet, private, spacious & ocean view! Our suite was huge! Beautifully decorated. Very clean. Full sized appliances in the kitchen. Well stocked with most items you would require in a kitchen as far as dishes, utensils, pots & pans, etc. The bed was so comfortable we slept like a rock!

The view of the ocean is visible from the dining & living room and of course the deck! The landscape frames the ocean view so it is like watching nature tv! Ocean waves, boats, birds, seal, eagles, all come into view as you lounge on the deck.

Beach has easy access from the property. We highly recommend this resort and we can't wait to go back!

Room tip: Rooms on the higher levels have better ocean view.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roxann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

We always wanted an ocean home like this, living in here was like a dream come true: a panoramic view of ocean, having cute animals visit us time to time (we saw raccoon, wild bunnies, and a pack of birds having party on the front yard everyday near evening). We love to take a walk along the beach, and hadn't met any one during our 3 nights stay, even though we could see the light coming out from windows and knew there were other guests. This resort is perfect for people who need high privacy and a quiet getaway.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

If your looking for a quiet relaxing stay this is the place to go. If you do not want to be interrupted and have privacy you could not ask for a better place. This is difficult to find these days. The Ocean view was the highlight.

Sooke grocery stores are about 13 km from this location. Many artisans located near by and great hiking in both directions form this location.

Furniture was decent enough, but not luxury comfortable for as long stay as we did. (bed, couch, chaise, etc.) Relative to other 5 star hotels we have stayed at. Great for a few days, but not over a week. Typically furniture is not highly important, as we are active on our vacations, but we needed some down time for this vacay and spent a bit more time than usual indoors.

Patio furniture, BBQ and hot tub was a great addition for relaxing outdoors.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnyday_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooke_Oceanfront, Manager at Points West Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you for your review.

With regard to comfort, Rooftop Oceanfront Suite features a Fairmont King Mattress, (used in many 5 star hotels), as well as a 600 sq ft private deck and hot tub, with panoramic ocean and mountain views.

Ocean Point Suite is 900 sq ft, features a large seating area with a Natuzzi leather sectional, as well as a dining area and full kitchen. As mentioned by the reviewer, there is also a large private patio with hot tub.

As we are located on a private beach, in addition to hiking, paddle boarding, kite surfing and kayaking are also popular guest activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Beautiful apartment with spectacular ocean views and access to the rugged Pacific coastline. Perfect spot for a romantic getaway. We slept with the doors open to the sound of the waves gently breaking over the pebbles on the beach and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud! Well and thoughtfully equipped accommodation. We cooked breakfast on the BBQ and enjoyed eating it on the amazing deck which affords uninterrupted views across the sea to the mountains of the US. Fab hot tub! We relaxed in the warmth of the water jets in the evenings, looking out for whales and seals. A heavenly location! Lots to do in the area including wild swimming and hiking of course. Favourite swimming spots were Sooke pot holes, Matheson lake and Sandy Pools on the Cowichan river. The Galloping Goose trail is close by, as well as the West Coast Trail. So much to do and a trip to Victoria is a must to eat seafood on the wharf. The most enormous delicious ice cream ever can be purchased from Seaside Sweets in Sooke. You might need to share one! Highly recommend a visit to this spectacular, quiet, romantic spot. Thank you Veronica for a wonderful stay.

Room tip: We stayed in the double roof top apartment with its own deck, hot tub and spectacular views.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vmround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews