We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
47
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop studio romantic getaway ocean view patio furniture get away veronica hottub bbq suite boats seal privacy kitchenette victoria eagles
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Amazing property with breathtaking views. The resort exceeded my expectations. The place is clean, very private and easy access to the beach.
Definitely worth checking out. I would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Voyager40026600472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

The rooftop studio suite is beautiful.
Lovely large windows overlooking the ocean, easily seen by the bed and living space. Kitchenette provides enough to make simple meals and the suite also provides a large bbq on the deck. 15ish mins from town/restaurants. Highlight definitely has to be the hot tub on the deck overlooking the ocean sunset.. stunning.

*would post pictures but apparently they are too large..

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brooklynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in many couple suites north of Victoria and the gulf islands POINTSWEST IS BY FAR THE BEST, highly recommend the private rooftop suite to any couple looking for a romantic getaway, very modern, clean and tastefully decorated. The rooftop hottub overlooking the ocean was unforgettable. We have already made another booking to relive this amazing experience ....
worth every penny.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful setting, great welcome, lovely apartment. Everything you need for a short break. Hot tub was fantastic the views were incredible. Being able to watch the sun come up and set from your bed just amazing.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GRAHAM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

We so enjoyed this beautiful oceanfront resort!

Quiet, private, spacious & ocean view! Our suite was huge! Beautifully decorated. Very clean. Full sized appliances in the kitchen. Well stocked with most items you would require in a kitchen as far as dishes, utensils, pots & pans, etc. The bed was so comfortable we slept like a rock!

The view of the ocean is visible from the dining & living room and of course the deck! The landscape frames the ocean view so it is like watching nature tv! Ocean waves, boats, birds, seal, eagles, all come into view as you lounge on the deck.

Beach has easy access from the property. We highly recommend this resort and we can't wait to go back!

Room tip: Rooms on the higher levels have better ocean view.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roxann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews