We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best seafood!!”

Restaurant de la Marina
Ranked #34 of 118 Restaurants in Rimouski
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed May 18, 2015

We ate the best seafood we have had a in a long time. Service was great. Very nice wine. The place is small and by the water, just like we like it.

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank MarMSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 73 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Breakfast was very good. Also, don't forget the view at the marina and the St-Lawrence river.
People are very gentle and sympathic in french.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Regent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2013

we took the mussels and they were overcooked. But some of our party liked their food. Lobster club is great.

Date of visit: August 2013
Thank Ginette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had a lovely waitress, but $60 for 2 plates of Fish' n Chips & coffee is overpriced. My husband had 2 fair-sized pieces of fish, but I had 4 little ones and with the deep fried batter there wasn't much fish.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnitaKSQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Food was so good we ate here three days in a row for lunch , ordering specials/different items each time. Fresh fish was turbot and salmon. Mariners seafood soup was lobster, clams, mussels, fish...well worth 8.00. Lobster "burger" was outstanding! Seating indoor and outdoor is right on water's edge. Efficient service..overall very pleased.

Date of visit: July 2012
3  Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant de la Marina also viewed

Rimouski, Bas-Saint-Laurent
Rimouski, Bas-Saint-Laurent
 
Rimouski, Bas-Saint-Laurent
Rimouski, Bas-Saint-Laurent
 
Rimouski, Bas-Saint-Laurent
Rimouski, Bas-Saint-Laurent
 

Been to Restaurant de la Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing