We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
24
60
37
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
60
37
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free internet grocery store breakfast items nice stay bed was comfortable yogurt road trip toast rate pet downtown couch quebec
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 142 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We recently took a road trip through the Atlantic region of Canada and the US. Stopped into Rimouski for one night. Arrived at the Comfort inn . Location was good and breakfast was included. Nice hotel room, lobby area. However after we checked in, noticed that there were a lot of hairs in one of the double beds. Front desk was very helpful in taking us to housekeeping to get a new set of sheets. I was very surprised that housekeeping didn’t offer to come and change the bed for us. We changed the sheets with front desk person offering to help and take the sheets away. Would not stay here at this location again. Don’t really trust the cleanliness.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lizformack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Came to the Rimouski Comfort Inn while I was in town for a job. It was the off-season so the hotel wasn't too busy. We arrived rather early but out rooms were ready for us and the check was nice and efficient. The staff spoke good English which was nice. The hotel was pretty quiet and room was rather spacious. It was a good breakfast in the morning as well. Definitely was a nice place to stay at.

Room tip: No elevator so try to get a ground floor room if you have a lot of luggage
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SailorAirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

This was a good stay with a good breakfast. We didn't expect it at a Comfort Inn. It was a busy place, convenient and the staff was pleasant. We only used Comfort Inns to take advantage of the 2 for 1 deal. But, they don't post the points quickly enough to take advantage of the deal.

Room tip: Staff corrected our request for a lower level. Central reservations messed up, again.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glasmorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Philippe C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rimouski, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear Glasmorr,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey of TripAdvisor. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I will give the information about the point delay directly to choice hotel canada.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Jean-Philippe Cote
General Manager
Comfort Inn
418 724 2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

This hotel is showing its age and looked a little dingy. The room was a standard Comfort Inn type, except our room had a slider that opened onto the parking lot. That was very handy for unloading and loading the vehicle. Everything was clean, the beds were comfortable, and our room was quiet because it was on the back of the property. I guess I'm just accustomed to newer properties in the USA.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Philippe C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rimouski, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear CKT808,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey of TripAdvisor. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Jean-Philippe Cote
Directeur
Comfort Inn
418 724 2500


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

As a traveller passing through, this place offered me more comfort and luxury than I had been used to staying in low end strip Motels for most of my journey. The Clerk had a lineup when I arrived but he handled it professionally and did not leave anyone out of the loop. It was nice that he was fluent in English as well as French and although the rate was almost double that of the cheaper motels, it was worth paying extra just to have a nice room. I was still able to park my bike outside the sliding glass door which was also nice. There were no movies, just basic cable TV, but I slept well.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms are great for motorcyclists.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Philippe C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rimouski, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Richard B,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Jean-Philippe Cote
Directeur
Comfort Inn
418 724 2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews