We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rimouski
Nearby Hotels
US$84
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Camping Rimouski & Motel de L'Anse(Rimouski)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Gite de l'Onondaga(Pointe-au-Pere)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Gite Du Havre(Le Bic)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Motel Rimouski(Rimouski)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
92
183
69
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
183
69
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolthe riverstay there againroom was cleanthe st lawrence riverbusy roadfifth floormin walkfree wifigreat place to stayvery nice hotelfantastic locationquebec cityother hotelshotel is locatedexcellent staysized bed
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 362 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We went the first time as a place to sleep the night so we can continue our trip next morning. We quickly found out that we needed to come back. The kids had a great experience in the pool with the big water slide we had a great morning with our Kurig coffee machine in the room, service outstanding. By the end of our trip we had the choice to sleep in riviere du loup or rimouski before going home and you can guess that we stayed at the same hotel. By the way call reservations of the hotel for pricing before booking as they had a better price than in the net.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Clopez4C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had a very nice room at this hotel. It was in the back, away from both the lobby and the highway, so it was quiet. The beds were comfortable, and the room was clean and well-appointed. The halls leading to it were dark and dreary, though. Very pleasant staff who put themselves out to meet us half-way on the French/English spectrum. They spoke English much better than we speak French, but communication was still a bit of a challenge. A sense of humor helps. The location is convenient - on the main highway through town with a view of the river.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate37468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

It is a nice hotel with a nice pool, but the pool is very crowded and noisy. They have rooms facing the pool which are too loud and smell like chlorine, to be avoided. We asked for another room and were told they had none except in the same area, then they managed to find one on the 4t- floor, much better. Also, we were three adults, paid for three adults, and were only given towels for 2, on two separate occasions. Overall, it was clean, nice TV, newer bedding, comfortable, lots of nice pillows and good bathroom size. Tea and coffee selection were nice. Just be careful about room location

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2014

public areas are nice with lots of natural light thanks to the huge skylight. liked the lobby, mezzanine with meeting rooms and seating and also the pool with spa and waterslide. The staff in reception, restaurant and bar are all very nice. WiFi is also very reliable. I rate it 4 stars.

However the room was just OK (3 stars). Comfortable beds with nice linen and new comforters are the only plus, the rest of the room is outdated with wallpaper, old closet located in a too dark entryway and an awful beige color with paint chipping in some places. Small bathroom but I would not mind if there were no mildew because of the too old tiles joints (not much but still discusting). Toilettery set is nice with lots of items (quality was also better than most):
- conditioning shampoo
- body lotion
- 2 different type of soap (fine soap and purifying soap)
- shower gel
- vanity kit (cotton swabs, cotton balls, nail file)
- shower cap
- mending kit
- shoe polish cloth

My room had a window to the pool area, no outside view.

I would not hesitate to return to this hotel for business or stop there for a night if I had kids but definitely not for a romantic getaway. Removing the wallpaper, fresh paint and new tile joints in rooms would help this hotel tremendously.

Room Tip: Some rooms have indoor view to pool area, others with city view and some on the water ( I don't tknow if there is a difference in price)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRimouski, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We take all your comments into account in order to improve our products and every aspect of the establishment. Great renovations and upgrades into our rooms are planned in 2014.

We are very glad you appreciated your stay and the profesional service of our employees. We will share your comments with them because they are very important in our success.

Thank you again and we look foward to welcoming you in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Well spotted in Rimouski. Cool if you have kids, there is a nice indoor pool with a uge slide. Price is good but rooms need a refresh. The tiles in the bathroom were old and some of them cracked. Rooms are big and you have a small fridge ideal for your six pack of beers. Not so quiet in rooms, I could hear people talking next door. (Not screaming)

Overall pretty good place but needs some improvement.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank crccrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews