We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but ok, vieux mais ok great location incroyable position”
Review of Hotel Rimouski

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Rimouski
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rimouski
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Not young but ok clean with nice staff. Huge lobby nice looking. Really needs a bit of TLC to evolve to a 4star plus hotel but has potential.
Pas nouveau mais ok propre avec gentil personnel. Aurait besoin d<un peu de travaux pour l'evoluer.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017

There was a couple with one more adult and we were in a suite with separate bedroom which worked out well. The room was front facing overlooking the St. Lawrence so had several spectacular sunsets. We arrived on a Saturday and the hotel was teaming with young soccer players but despite that it remained a very quiet room. The room was clean. The hotel restaurant was good and reasonable. The local restaurants are closed on Sunday, Monday and Tuesdays so we ate at the hotel. The pool was large and well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great stay.

Room Tip: Best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRimouski, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Large comfortable hotel,great for a one night stay en route to Quebec City, on the South side of the St Lawrence River. The river is across a busy road from the hotel.One can always cross on the lights. The Promenade above the river is long & a good work out for sedentary travellers, especially those who have sat in a car for several hours !!!lBird watchers might view some interesting river birds on their walk.Our standard twin room was large& located on the fifth floor. It had a bay window, with a side view of the river. There were two small arm chairs,comfortable twin beds,coffee making facilities, a small fridge,free WIfi & a T.V. The bathroom was quite impressive with its large shower stall,a rain shower plus one for washing ones hair. The toiletries were high end. Parking was free.The hotel had a fitness centre, a spa & an attractive indoor pool area, It had a water slide for children, a small sauna & small jacuzzi .There was a staff member on hand. The Reception staff were very welcoming & helpful. I had a small meal in the restaurant -two starters which were delicious , beautifully presented & served by a charming waiter. This meal cost approx $13.00 CAD. There was a lounge bar where one could sit, enjoy a drink ( Quebec cider any one!!!) & watch sports on a large T.V. The foyer of the hotel had a magnificent staircase.I thought the white statue of a water boarder detracted from its ambiance. Our one night's stay cost $122.90 Canadian.

Room Tip: Fifth floor, view rooms of the St Lawrence river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anonymous T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

I have stayed at the Hotel Rimouski a number of times. It is very well located across from the water. There are a number of restaurants close by and the hotel has a very good bar and restaurant. I was there in the winter and it was very nice to have an indoor hot tub and pool! The reception staff were extremelyfriendly and helpful. The internet was good and the rooms were very quiet. It was also a short walk from the older section of town which had many nice little shops and places to eat. Highly recommend

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank dennysinnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRimouski, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Mr. Synnott,

We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our hotel every time you stay with us.It is always so thoughtful when customers take the time to express their gratitude about their stay at our hotel.

Once again thank you for your valuable comments.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

This was a great hotel 10-15 years ago.
Location is superb, right in front of the St-Lawrence.
It is a big hotel with lots of amenities, but it is dated.
Need a little TLC, new carpet, new furniture and a new decor

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Michel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRimouski, Gérant at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Michel G.
Thank you very much for your constructive comments. For your information, our hotel is currently undergoing renovations in more than 60 rooms with a brand new decoration, flooring, bedding and furnishings. The refurbishment of our lobby, restaurant and 60 other rooms will be carried out next fall.

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while on a weekend ride from Maine. Trail goes directly to hotel, marked and groomed well. Sled parking is in front of main lobby on busy road so felt secure. Rooms were nice as newly remodeled. There is a restaurant on site offering good food. The hot tub and pool were an added bonus. Have stayed in other hotels in area that were decent, but this is definitely the best one.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRimouski, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay. We are certain your fellow travellers will be grateful for it. We do appreciate your valuable comments and look foward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The conference I was attending was held there and this is not the first time I stayed at this hotel. Clean and modern room with friendly staff. I liked the fact that there was no carpet in my room. Nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator and with a view on the outside rather than on the pool side wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank knml911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimouski hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Le Saint-Germain
Hotel Le Saint-Germain
#3 of 16 in Rimouski
190 reviews
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn Rimouski
Comfort Inn Rimouski
#6 of 16 in Rimouski
133 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski
Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski
#12 of 16 in Rimouski
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Navigateur
Hotel Le Navigateur
#5 of 16 in Rimouski
110 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel l'Empress
Hotel l'Empress
#8 of 16 in Rimouski
28 reviews
17 km away
Auberge des Iles du Bic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rimouski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rimouski

Address: 225 Boulevard Rene Lepage East, Rimouski, Quebec G5L 1P2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Bas-Saint-Laurent > Rimouski
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rimouski
Price Range: $116 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rimouski 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Rimouski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rimouski Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing