We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second chance for this hotel !!”
Review of Hotel Rimouski

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rimouski
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rimouski
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We went at this Hotel last year and the experience was simply awfull , but after speaking with the GM we decided to give it a second chance and let me tell you it paid off !!

Staff at the counter where simply way above kind and helpfull they just wanted the best for us, at first we got to our room and it was ok but old so we asked for a room change and we got a brand new renovated room ( floor level sadly but new)

AC was working perfectly this year , room service is impecable , and even the morning buffet was ok ( up from a very low score of last year) only bug is that it closes at 9H30 am way too early when you are on vacation.

So thanks to Hotel Rimouski and see you again in the future.

Room Tip: as for top floor and renovated rooms with wood floor because the carpets are not clean otherwise and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcs777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRimouski, Directeur général at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comments. Looking forward to welcome you again !

Best regards,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located right on the waterfront and was perfect for our needs. The staff was very accommodating and the location was perfect for walking along the boardwalk into the town center for food and entertainment. Our room was nice, bed comfortable and shower was good.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. It was a great room for a stay in Rimouski. The only problem was that the rooms are very dark. Also, if you get claustrophobic, I would request a room on the 2nd floor or higher because some rooms' windows overlook the indoor pool instead of an outdoor view. The staff was very friendly and I would stay here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank hungrystarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Overall good experience. Would definitely stay there again. Great waterfront location and in-house restaurant and bar. Room was good. Pool was so-so. Kids didn't like waterslide. Bring bikes, rollerblades or plan on walking and jogging a long ways - Rimouski has one of the longest waterfronts I've ever seen.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRimouski, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your visit in Rimouski!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

This large hotel is not pretty on the outside, but large and comfortable on the inside. We had 2 queens, a large bathroom and lots of storage for our overnite stay. Located across from the boardwalk along the St Lawrence. Great movie rental selection.

Room Tip: Lots of with access doors located near rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LuLu9122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Not young but ok clean with nice staff. Huge lobby nice looking. Really needs a bit of TLC to evolve to a 4star plus hotel but has potential.
Pas nouveau mais ok propre avec gentil personnel. Aurait besoin d<un peu de travaux pour l'evoluer.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

There was a couple with one more adult and we were in a suite with separate bedroom which worked out well. The room was front facing overlooking the St. Lawrence so had several spectacular sunsets. We arrived on a Saturday and the hotel was teaming with young soccer players but despite that it remained a very quiet room. The room was clean. The hotel restaurant was good and reasonable. The local restaurants are closed on Sunday, Monday and Tuesdays so we ate at the hotel. The pool was large and well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great stay.

Room Tip: Best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRimouski, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimouski hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Le Saint-Germain
Hotel Le Saint-Germain
#3 of 16 in Rimouski
190 reviews
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn Rimouski
Comfort Inn Rimouski
#6 of 16 in Rimouski
133 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski
Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski
#10 of 16 in Rimouski
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Navigateur
Hotel Le Navigateur
#5 of 16 in Rimouski
110 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel l'Empress
Hotel l'Empress
#8 of 16 in Rimouski
28 reviews
17 km away
Auberge des Iles du Bic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rimouski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rimouski

Address: 225 Boulevard Rene Lepage East, Rimouski, Quebec G5L 1P2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Bas-Saint-Laurent > Rimouski
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rimouski
Price Range: $114 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rimouski 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Rimouski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rimouski Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing